IRL: Eddie Cheever to Induct Ayrton Senna into Motorsports Hall of Fame

Indianapolis, IN (April 13, 2000) - Eddie Cheever Jr., driver of the ...

Indianapolis, IN (April 13, 2000) - Eddie Cheever Jr., driver of the #51 Excite@Home Indy Race Car in the Indy Racing Northern Light Series, will participate in the Tenth Annual International Motorsports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony in Talladega, Alabama tonight. Cheever, currently ranked sixth overall in the Indy Racing standings heading into next week's Vegas Indy 300, will induct racing legend Ayrton Senna, who will be honored along with Mario Andretti, Craig Breedlove, A.J. Foyt, Nelson Piquet, and Don Prudhomme. The two-hour show will be broadcast live from 8:00-10:00pm Eastern/5:00-7:00pm Pacific on Speedvision. The ceremony will re-air on Speedvision at 1:00pm Eastern/10:00am Pacific on April 14 and April 16. Primary Sponsorship of the #51 Indy Car comes from Excite@Home.

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar
Drivers Eddie Cheever , Mario Andretti , Ayrton Senna , Nelson Piquet , A.J. Foyt