CHAMPCAR/CART: Rockingham Friday practice cancelled

Corby, England - Track activities at the Rockingham Motor Speedway have been cancelled for Friday. There is still moisture on the track. "Weepers" continue to cause a problem for track personnel as they work to provide a dry racing ...

Corby, England - Track activities at the Rockingham Motor Speedway have been cancelled for Friday.

There is still moisture on the track. "Weepers" continue to cause a problem for track personnel as they work to provide a dry racing surface.

Saturday's schedule will have a 10 am BST (5:00 am EDT) practice with the race starting at 15:00 BST (10:00 am EDT)

Motorsport.com will have more updates as they become available.

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar