2015 IndyCar schedule released

17 races will make up the season, as opposed to 18 in 2014.

The wait for the 2015 IndyCar schedule has finally come to a close. 17 races will make up the championship, starting on March 8th in Brazil and ending August 30th at Sonoma.

The only doubleheader of the season will take place in Detroit, at at Belle Isle. Also, for the first time since 1995, the season will end at a road course. New additions include Brazil, New Orleans, while Houston gets dropped. Toronto is still part of the schedule, but lost its doubleheader.

Complete 2015 schedule

March 8th - Brasilia, Brazil

March 29th  - St. Petersburg

April 12th - New Orleans

April 19th - Long Beach

April 26th  - Barber Motorsports Park

May 9th - Indianapolis Road Course Race

May 24th - Indianapolis 500

May 30th - Belle Isle Duel No. 1

May 31st - Belle Isle Duel No. 2

June 6th - Texas Motor Speedway

June 14th - Toronto

June 27th - Fontana

July 12th - Milwaukee

July 18th - Iowa Speedway

August 2nd - Mid-Ohio

August 23rd - Pocono

August 30th - Sonoma

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar
Article type Breaking news
Tags brazil, houston, new orleans, schedule, sonoma