United States

Texas (2018)

United States Texas Motor Speedway
07 Jun - 09 Jun
Event finished


Championship Driver Team Event Location Prime Article type Date
11 articles
Clear all filters
Article type

Latest news on Texas


Texas Motor Speedway confirms new four-year IndyCar deal

IndyCar will return to Texas Motor Speedway through at least 2022, with next year’s race being held on Saturday, June 8, again with DXC Technology as title sponsor.

Gossage hopeful IndyCar will return to Texas Motor Speedway

Eddie Gossage, president of Texas Motor Speedway, says he believes he and IndyCar can find “common ground” in order to renew their contract which ends this season.

Newgarden questions “inconsistent” IndyCar penalties

Team Penske-Chevrolet’s reigning IndyCar champion Josef Newgarden has criticized series Race Control for the imposition and nature of the penalty that saw him finish the Texas race four laps down.

Carpenter accepts blame for Wickens crash

Ed Carpenter immediately accepted for the crash that eliminated himself and top-three contender, Robert Wickens at Texas Motor Speedway, while Wickens stated that drivers had gotten "really desperate" in their on-track behavior.

Dixon on Texas win: “It's not often you get a runaway in this series”

Scott Dixon described his third Texas Motor Speedway victory as an “all around great team effort” after leading the last 119 laps of the race, pointing out that kind of domination is rare in the IndyCar Series’ current era.

Texas IndyCar: Dixon dominates, takes championship lead

Scott Dixon took his 43rd IndyCar career victory to move past Michael Andretti in the all-time winner list at Texas Motor Speedway, and moving into the points lead as Will Power was eliminated in a collision.

Kanaan predicts "boring" Texas race, Dixon plays down worries

Tony Kanaan has predicted a dull race at Texas Motor Speedway this evening, but former teammate Scott Dixon says that IndyCar has put driver skill back in the equation and approves the efforts to avoid a pack race.

Texas IndyCar: Dixon leads Kanaan in evening practice

Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda’s Scott Dixon, who will start the DXC Technologies 600 from seventh on the grid, ended final practice at the top of the times, with Tony Kanaan slotting his AJ Foyt Racing-Chevrolet in second.

Newgarden: 2018 aerokit gives more ‘feel’ at Texas

Josef Newgarden, who today earned his second pole of the season at Texas Motor Speedway, says this year’s spec aerokit gives drivers far more warning when reaching the limit of tire adhesion.

Texas IndyCar: Newgarden leads Penske 1-2-3 to take pole

Josef Newgarden scored his second pole position of the IndyCar season and led a Penske 1-2-3 at Texas Motor Speedway, after teammate Will Power hit the ‘hard’ rev limiter on his qualifying run.

Texas IndyCar: Wickens, Kanaan top opening practice

In his first encounter with Texas Motor Speedway, Robert Wickens put Schmidt Peterson Motorsports-Honda on top in first practice, precisely equaling the speed Tony Kanaan set just a little earlier in the session for AJ Foyt Racing-Chevrolet.