JK Tyre releases 2016 calendar

The calendar for 2016 JK Racing India Series has been announced, with four rounds scheduled across two race tracks in India.

Like 2015, the opening two rounds will be held at Coimbatore’s Kari Motor Speedway, with Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida hosting the final two rounds.

The season will kick-off on the weekend of 29-31 July, with the next two rounds in August and September. The final round will be held between 18-20 November at BIC.

Chennai’s Vishnu Prasad won the last three seasons of JK Racing India series but is not expected to take part in the championship this year.

Following Volkswagen’s decision to leave JK Tyre’s camp for National Racing Championship, the Indian tyre maker is searching for a replacement for the Vento Cup.

2016 calendar:





Kari Motor Speedway, Coimbatore

29-31 July


Kari Motor Speedway, Coimbatore

26-28 August


Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida

30 September - 2 October


Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida

18-20 November



Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Indian Open Wheel
Article type Breaking news