All set for round two of JK Tyre championship

The Kari Motor Speedway play host to the JK Tyre Racing championship as the Formula BMW cars roar back to Coimbatore for the second round of the 2015 series.

Last month, the action started with Akhil Rabindra (race one and three) and Vishnu Prasad (race two) clinching victories respectively in a competitive 11-drivers field.

The Indian drivers had Italian Costantino Peroni making his race debut in India and posing a different challenge as they progress in their career.

Bengaluru-driver Rabindra will look to once again dominate the proceedings as he utilises his BRDC F4 experience against the drivers in India to gain an upper-hand.

Meanwhile, the likes of Kush Maini, Ameya Bafna and National Racing Championship 2015 champion Karthik Tharani will be hoping to dethrone Rabindra and Prasad in a bid to stake their claim in the title battle.

The weekend promises to be yet another fantastic battle between the young drivers as they gain experience of professional racing.

Saturday's qualifying will be crucial for the three races (race one on Saturday while race two and race three on Sunday) in the weekend.

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Indian Open Wheel
Event JK Tyre: Coimbatore II
Track Kari Motor Speedway
Drivers Akhil Rabindra , Costantino Peroni
Article type Preview