Indian Open Wheel News

Chadwick: First single-seater title "huge" for my career
Chennai MRF: Chadwick becomes first female champion
Chennai MRF: Chadwick seizes points lead from Defourny
Opinion: Why Indian races need a spectator-friendly approach
Bahrain MRF: Chadwick closes on points lead with double win

Jamie Chadwick has described her MRF Challenge title triumph as a “huge” step for her career after overhauling early championship favourite Max Defourny to clinch the 2018/19 crown.

Jamie Chadwick became the first female driver to clinch the MRF Challenge title after scoring a triple win in the final round of the season in Chennai.

Jamie Chadwick moved into the lead of the MRF Challenge drivers’ standings following a race victory during the title-deciding Chennai round on Saturday.

For Indian motorsport to reach new heights, it's time promoters turn their attention from competitors to spectators, opines Rachit Thukral.

Jamie Chadwick scored a double win on the final day of MRF Challenge’s Bahrain round to cut down the deficit to championship leader Max Defourny.

MRF F1600: Shah triumphs in rain-delayed Race 1

Sohil Shah chalked up a lights-to-flag victory in a shortened and delayed MRF F1600 race in Chennai to extend his lead in the drivers’ standings.

JK Tyre planning to bring F3 racing to India

JK Tyre has revealed plans to bring an FIA-accredited series based on previous-generation Formula 3 cars to India.

Calendar for 2019/20 MRF Challenge announced

The calendar for the 2019/20 season of MRF Challenge has been published, with the Madras Motor Race Track near Chennai again playing host to the season finale.

MRF F1600: Shah romps to double win on Sunday

Sohil Shah scored a fine double win as the second round of the MMSC MRF F1600 series concluded at the Madras Motor Race Track on Sunday.

Chennai MRF: Chatterjee, Prasad share Saturday wins

Nayan Chatterjee and Vishnu Prasad picked up one race win apiece as the second round of the MRF F1600 series got underway at the Madras Motor Race Track on Saturday.

Six female drivers selected for JK Tyre National Championship

Team Ahura has signed six female drivers for the 2019 season of JK Tyre National Racing Championship, which will begin in Coimbatore next month.

Chennai track "separates men from boys" - Doohan Jr

The son of MotoGP legend Mick Doohan has spoken highly about the Madras Motor Race Track, saying the Chennai-based circuit “separates the men from the boys”.

MRF F1600: Chatterjee leads after double win in Chennai opener

Nayan Chatterjee established an early lead in the MRF F1600 championship with a double victory in the opening round of the season in Chennai.

JK Tyre season review: How Tharani-Chatterjee battle boiled down to last race

Karthik Tharani came on top in a thrilling three-way scrap for the 2018 JK Tyre National Racing Championship, but the title could have easily landed in Nayan Chatterjee or Ashwin Datta’s hands.

Bahrain MRF: Chadwick scores first win, Defourny extends lead

Jamie Chadwick scored her first ever MRF Challenge victory as the second round of the winter series began in earnest at the Bahrain International Circuit on Friday.

Chatterjee: "I was crowned champion in people's eyes"

Nayan Chatterjee says he was happy to be “crowned champion in people’s eyes” after losing out the 2018 JK Tyre National Racing title through little fault of his own.

Tharani’s “heart sank” when Chatterjee was taken out

Karthik Tharani says his “heart sank” when he saw title rival Nayan Chatterjee being eliminated in a crash in the JK Tyre National Racing Championship finale at the Buddh International Circuit.

Rangasamy usurps Prasad to win JK Tyre Formula LGB title

Raghul Rangasamy defeated pre-race favourite Vishnu Prasad to clinch the Formula LGB title in the final round of the JK Tyre National Racing Championship.

Buddh JK Tyre: Tharani champion; Chatterjee wiped out in crash

Karthik Tharani claimed the 2018 JK Tyre National Racing Championship title after chief rival Nayan Chatterjee was wiped out by Manav Sharma in a dramatic finale at the Buddh International Circuit.

Buddh JK Tyre: Chatterjee scores dominant Race 3 win, Tharani second

Nayan Chatterjee took a dominant win in the penultimate race of the JK Tyre National Racing Championship to draw level on points with Karthik Tharani at the top of the Euro JK standings.

Dubai MRF: Defourny takes points lead after opening round

Max Defourny leads the 2018/19 MRF Challenge standings after the opening round of the season in Dubai.

Dubai MRF: Defourny, Frost start season with wins

Max Defourny and Danial Frost claimed wins in the opening two races of the 2018/19 MRF Challenge season at the Dubai Autodrome on Friday.

Opinion: Organisers should avoid clashes in domestic motorsport

India’s domestic motorsport calendar isn’t the most packed in the world. Far from it. Yet we somehow still manage to have date clashes between major races and rallies.

Coimbatore JK Tyre: Tharani resists Chatterjee to win Race 3

Karthik Tharani beat Nayan Chatterjee in a thrilling duel to score his second consecutive win in the third round of the JK Tyre National Racing Championship.

Coimbatore JK Tyre: Uma Shankar scores first win of 2018

Nirmal Uma Shankar notched up his first win of 2018 as the third round of JK Tyre National Racing Championship concluded at the Kari Motor Speedway on Sunday.