IMSA unveils driver ratings

With less than 4 days before cars hit the high bankings of Daytona for the Rolex 24, the driver ratings have been released.

IMSA released on Sunday the list of driver ratings for the TUDOR United SportCar Championship.

All drivers in the championship received Platinum, Gold, Silver and Bronze, with the last two categories reserved for gentleman drivers. The system is based off the FIA global driver rating standard used in the World Endurance Championship.

See the full driver ratings here.

Upgraded from Silver to Gold:

Lawson Aschenbach

Guy Cosmo

Jan Heylen

Anthony Lazzaro

Spencer Pumpelly

Jeff Segal

Mark Wilkins

Downgraded from Gold to Silver:

Shane Lewis

Ryan Lewis

Bryce Miller

Rusty Mitchell

New Silvers:

Jeff Altenburg

Klaus Bachler

Earl Bamber

Michael Christensen

Alessandro Pier Guidi

Spencer Pigot

Alex Riberas

Jeff Westphal

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IMSA
Drivers Shane Lewis , Guy Cosmo , Anthony Lazzaro , Lawson Aschenbach , Jeff Altenburg , Spencer Pumpelly , Mark Wilkins , Jan Heylen , Jeff Segal , Ryan Lewis , Alessandro Pier Guidi , Earl Bamber , Michael Christensen , Bryce Miller , Rusty Mitchell , Jeff Westphal , Spencer Pigot , Klaus Bachler , Alex Riberas
Article type Breaking news
Tags daytona, fia, imsa, tudor, tusc