ProRally: Pikes Peak: Thursday practice/qualifying times

<pre> Information regarding the start order list: Car ...

<pre> Information regarding the start order list:

Car # number on vehicle. Class Open or FIA Gr N -- while stock appearing on the outside, using current bodyshells, SCCA Open class cars have considerable modifications to their running gear, and feature highly tuned 4-cylinder turbocharged engines and all-wheel-drive. Minimum weight is 2700 pounds. FIA Group N cars also feature all-wheel-drive and turbocharged 4-cylinder motors, but are much closer to street cars that you can buy -- all bodywork must remain stock, and engine modifications are very restricted.

Entry List with Thurs. practice/qualifying times (Open Class only)

(final order will be determined post-testing on Friday, 27 June)

Car # Class Driver Country Co-Driver Country Car

Thurs. Practice Times 4 Open Mark Lovell Uk Roger Freeman UK 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX 5:10.23 1 Open David Higgins UK Daniel Barritt UK 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 5:10.95 5 Open Ramana Lagemann USA Michael Orr UK 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX 5:14.05 6 Open Lauchlin O'Sullivan USA Christian Edstrom USA 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 5:22.95 29 Open Tim O'Neil USA Alex Gelsomino USA 2002 Ford Focus 5:26.46 86 Open Masayuki Akaba JAP Takako Akaba JAP 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII 5:31.06 374 Open Leon Styles NZ John Dillon USA 2001 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI.5 5:52.15 456 Open Brian Moody USA Erika Lucero USA 1990 Audi S2 6:05.56 84 Open JB Niday USA Al Kintigh USA 1997 Subaru Impreza 7:03.39 83 GN Mark Utecht USA Jeff Secor USA 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX Qual. Fri. 45 GN Shane Mitchell IRE Paul Donnelly IRE 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX Qual Fri. 103 GN Wyeth Gubelmann USA Therin Pace USA 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX Qual Fri. 89 GN Wolfgang Hoeck USA Julie Lin USA 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII Qual Fri. 470 GN Geoffrey Maguire AUS David Fiddyment AUS 2000 Subaru Impreza Qual Fri. 52 2WD Doug Shepherd USA Cindy Krolikowski USA 2003 Dodge SRT-4 Qual Fri. 62 2WD Chris Havas USA Dave Kean UK 2001 VW Golf Qual Fri. 88 Open Doug Havir USA Scott Putnam USA 1999 Subaru Impreza WRX-Sti DNS

*** there will be a 5 minute gap between the Group N and the Open Class cars.

-scca pro racing-

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Hillclimb , SCCA
Drivers Alex Gelsomino , Christian Edstrom , Mark Lovell , Shane Mitchell , Wyeth Gubelmann , Tim O'Neil , Leon Styles , Doug Havir , David Higgins , Jeff Secor , Michael Orr , Daniel Barritt