Stunning entry list for 2014 GT Asia Series

The 2014 GT Asia entry list has been revealed. ahead of the May 16-18 season opener at Korea International Circuit

The entry list for the 2014 GT Asia Series has been released ahead of the opening round of the new season at Korea International Circuit on May 16-18, and the list of competitors makes for some very interesting reading.

35 teams have registered their interest in the 13-race program, with cars from all the major marques. The leading teams from 2013 will return, with Frank Yu’s CRAFT Bamboo Racing fielding two Aston Martin Vantage GT3s, whilst dual-champion Mok Weng Sun will field as many as three cars (two Ferrari 458s and his 2013 championship contesting McLaren MP4-12C).

The 2014 entry list includes 21 GT3 cars, and 14 GTM-class cars dominated by Ferrari 458 Challenge, Porsche Cup and Audi LMS Cup entries where 2013 title combatants Wayne Shen and Francis Tija are expected to renew their rivalry.

Out of respect to the victims of the recent Ferry tragedy in South Korea, the promotion for the event and the release of entries has been severely scaled down and the Organisers extend their deepest sympathies to the Families of the victims of this terrible tragedy.



1. Li Zhi Cong (Asia Racing Team Porsche 997 GT3-R)

3. Mok Weng Sun/Keita Sawa (Clearwater Racing Ferrari 458 Italia GT3)

5. Fu Song Yang/Andrea Caldarelli (NB Team Aston Martin Vantage GT3)

7. Jeffrey Lee/Marchy Lee (Absolute Racing Audi R8 LMS GT3 ultra)

8. Takashi Hata/Aki Miyazaki (Team KRM Porsche 997 GT3-R)

9. Jiang Xin/Wiser Massimiliano (NB Team Aston Martin Vantage GT3)

11. Piti Bhirom Bhakdi/Vutthikorn Inthraphuvasak (Singha AAS Motorsport Porsche 997 GT3-R)

12. Richard Wee/Craig Baird (Clearwater Racing Ferrari 458 Italia GT3)

13. Motoyoshi Yoshida/Tetsuya Tanaka (B-MAX Racing Team Nissan GT-R GT3)

17. Jing Zhu/Ho Pin Tung (Absolute Racing Audi R8 LMS GT3 ultra)

24. Dilantha Malagamuwa/Aidan Wright (Dilango Racing Lamborghini Gallardo FL2 GT3)

32. Hiroshi Hamaguchi/Rob Bell (Clearwater Racing McLaren MP4-12C)

33. tbc (Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3)

34. Tajuma Aoki/tbc (Dilango Racing Lamborghini Gallardo LP560 GT3)

37. Anthony Liu/Davide Rizzo (BBT Team by AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia GT3)

38. Nasrat Muzayyin/Rui Aguas (Spirit of Race by AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia GT3)

55. Samson Chan (Craft Bamboo Racing Ford GT)

96. Mike Chua/Joseph Chua (Mike Racing Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3)

97. Frank Yu/Stefan Mucke (Craft Bamboo Racing Aston Martin Vantage GT3)

98. Phillip Ma/Alex Yoong (Absolute Racing Audi R8 LMS GT3 ultra)

99. tbc (Craft Bamboo Racing Aston Martin Vantage GT3)


6. tbc (Team Lotus Evora GTC)

8. Robert Lee (Taiwan Top Speed Racing Team Ferrari 458 Challenge)

16. Wayne Shen (Porsche GT3 Cup Car)

18. Craig Liu (Taiwan Top Speed Racing Team Ferrari 458 Challenge)

21. Francis Tija (Porsche GT3 Cup Car)

22. Scott Miau (Taiwan Top Speed Racing Team Ferrari 458 Challenge)

25. Christian Chia (Porsche GT3 Cup Car)

68. John Shen (Porsche GT3 Cup Car)

69. Lai Meng Tao/Lim Juin Cheng (Porsche GT3 Cup Car)

77. Jacky Yeung/Keith Vong (Tiger Racing Team Audi R8 LMS Cup)

78. Sam Ching (IMS Japan Audi R8 LMS Cup)

88. George Chou (Taiwan Top Speed Racing Team Ferrari 458 Challenge)

95. Clifford Chen (Taiwan Top Speed Racing Team Ferrari 458 Challenge)

. Fukujirou (Team KRM Porsche GT3 Cup Car)

The GT Asia Series is sanctioned by the FIA as an International Series and is clearly recognised as the Region’s leading GT Championship. It is jointly managed and promoted by Motorsport Asia Ltd and the Supercar Club Hong Kong and is backed by Yokohama, GRAHAM, KW Automotive, Auto Art, Race Room, RacerLink and Tunewear.

2014 GT Asia Series - calendar

Rnd#1/#2, 16-18 May - Korea International Circuit, South Korea (AFOS)

Rnd#3/#4, 30 May-1 June - Autopolis International Circuit, Japan (SGT)

Rnd#5/#6, 11-13 July - Fuji International Speedway, Japan (Super Formula)

Rnd#7/#8, 15-17 August - Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia (AFOS)

Rnd#9/#10, 12-14 September - Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia (MSS)

Rnd#11/#12, 10-12 October - Shanghai International Circuit, China (WTCC)*

Rnd#11/#12, 24-26 October - Zhuhai International Circuit, China (CTCC)*

Rnd#13, 14-16 November - Guia Circuit, Macau (MGP)* * subject to confirmation of commercial agreement

GT Asia

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series GT
Drivers Alex Yoong , Rob Bell , Tetsuya Tanaka , Keita Sawa , Dilantha Malagamuwa , Craig Baird , Stefan Mücke , Jeffrey Lee , Rui Aguas , Marchy Lee , Andrea Caldarelli , Frank Yu , Hiroshi Hamaguchi , Samson Chan , Mok Weng Sun , Motoyoshi Yoshida , Massimiliano Wiser , Davide Rizzo , Anthony Liu , Christian Chia , John Shen , Wayne Shen , Xin Jiang , Nasrat Muzayyin , Jacky Yeung , Richard Wee , Joseph Chua
Teams Team Lotus , AF Corse , Craft Bamboo Racing
Article type Breaking news
Tags gt3, gt asia, gtm, korea international circuit