First Sepang 12 Hours entries revealed

The first entries for December's Sepang 12 Hours have been revealed.

The Australian AMAC Motorsport squad will field a Porsche GT3-R at the Malaysian endure with James Winslow and Brad Shiels will join team owner Andrew MacPherson in the car.

Additional Porsches will be entered by GDL Racing Team Asia, with Gianluca De Lorenzi's organisation competing with a Porsche 997 GT3 Cup for Bruce Lee and Keong Liam Lim.

Another car, the GDL Porsche 991 will be raced by Keong Wee Lim and a yet to be named team mate.

Ferrari will be well represented at the race with the Infinity Race Engineering team entering Adrian D'Silva and Australian, Josh Hunt.

A TRD Toyota 86 will also appear with Wing Hin Motorsports racing the Japanese machine. The Kuala Lumpur based outfit will run Malaysian drivers: Kenny Lee - winner of the Sepang 1000kms in 2010, William Ho and Boy Wong.

The Sepang 12 Hours is set to take place on December 13 and include a full grid of GT and Touring Cars. The event is being promoted and organised by SRO.

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series GT
Article type Breaking news