Grand-Am News

Rolex Series: Audi teams 2013 season review
Moment of the Year Award caps big 2013 season for Stevenson Motorsports
Joel Miller: 2013 Grand Am Rookie of the Year
Alessandro Balzan: The dynamic Italian
Champions celebrate in NYC after a drama-filled finale at Lime Rock Park
Nov 1, 2013

2013 highlight reel includes North American Endurance Challenge Championship, history-making double win day and strong championship campaigns in both Continental Tire Sports Car Challenge and Rolex Sports Car Series

Oct 10, 2013

Alessandro Balzan takes on a huge challenge at Lime Rock as he aims to win the Rolex series GT title this weekend with the help of co-driver Leh Keen.

Successful season complete for 2013 Continental Rookie of the Year

Joined with co-driver Marc Miller, McAleer earned one pole position and two wins.

Freedom Autosport closes season with a win for Nunez, Miller at Lime Rock

Joel Miller and Tristan Nunez piloted the winning No. 27 Freedom Autosport Mazda MX-5. It was Nunez’s first appearance with the team and Miller’s second, but the two showed their adaptability and speed for the duration of the 2.5-hour race.

Riley Technologies wins 10th consecutive GRAND-AM championship

Riley Technologies stamped its authority on the era by securing the 2013 GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series Manufacturer Championship.

BimmerWorld makes an extraordinary CTSCC ST season finish at Lime Rock

Gregory Liefooghe and Tyler Cooke lead most of the Lime Rock season finale, resulting in a well-deserved finish.

Tough close to 2013 CTSCC at Lime Rock Park for Mason and Burrows

Unfortunately, the race didn’t play out as planned after the No. 76 Columbus Truck/Honda Civic Si lost fourth gear.

Lime Rock: Carter and Plumb put another CTSCC season in the book

After five races and only one top ten to cheer them up, Al Carter and Hugh Plumb realized that the gods of racing were not in their camp for the season.

Wild race for TRG-AMR North America in CTSCC GS at Lime Rock results in a fourth

For TRG-AMR North America, the race was a wild roller coaster ride.

Stevenson Motorsports closes GRANDAM era with a CTSCC second place at Lime Rock Park

Stevenson Motorsports entered both events at Lime Rock, Rolex Sports Car Series and Continental Tire Sports Car Challenge with the mathematical possibility to win the respective championships.

8Star finishes debut season with solid result at Lime Rock

The two-hour and 45-minute race resulted the No. 4 car finishing 5th and the a 10th place result for the No. 3 car.

Rum Bum Racing wins second consecutive CTSCC championship

First driver championship for both Matt Plumb and Nick Longhi.

Pumpelly brings home podium and GX Championship for BGB Motorsports

Starting from fourth on the GX grid, Norman Pumpelly only needed to complete his minimum drive time to claim the GX Drivers’ Championship.

Action Express Racing closes out GRAND-AM era at Lime Rock Park

Christian Fittipaldi: "That wasn’t the way we wanted to finish, but it was a lot of effort from everyone, especially in the second half of the season."

Michael Marsal finishes 2013 season with two top-10 finishes at Lime Rock

The New York native, Michael Marsal , secured a fifth place finish in the GT class of the GRAND-AM Championship Weekend at Lime Rock Park.

Disappointment for Spirit of Daytona Racing in series finale

The team had been hoping for a repeat result from last year in the same track.i

Ferrari sweeps GT-Class Championships at Lime Rock

Ferrari scores its second consecutive GT-class manufacturer championship. Alessandro Balzan and Scuderia Corsa win Rolex Series driver and team championships.

Mazda wins GX manufacturers title

Nine wins and nine poles highlight debut season for Mazda6 SKYACTIV-D clean diesel.

Porsche customer teams close series season at Lime Rock Park

Magnus Racing championship hopes dashed when damaged early; finishes second in GT title chase.

Chevrolet wins 2013 Series DP Engine Manufacturers’ Championship for the second consecutive year

Win by Wayne Taylor Racing in the season finale at Lime Rock Park capped the championship-winning effort by the seven Corvette DP teams.

Yacaman and Wilson score second place at Lime Rock Park

Gustavo Yacaman and Justin Wilson made Lime Rock Park look like home as the duo combined for a run to second place.

No doubt for duo of Angelelli and Taylor about this championship run

Velocity Worldwide Corvette duo of Angelelli, Taylor clinch 2013 Rolex Series driver title with third consecutive convincing victory, this time in Lime Rock season finale