Leclerc, Dennis and Alesi headline entry list for GP3 test

Formula 3 frontrunners Charles Leclerc and Jake Dennis are among the names who will run in Day 1 of the post-season GP3 test at Yas Marina.

Leclerc, who is tipped for a Ferrari junior role, will run for championship-winning ART Grand Prix, a team co-owned by his manager Nicolas Todt.

Joining him at the French squad will be Honda protege and Japanese F3 race winner Nirei Fukuzumi and Motopark's F3 driver Nabil Jeffri of Malaysia.

Dennis, meanwhile, will run for Arden alongside the young duo of BRDC F4 champion Will Palmer and French F4 race winner Giuliano Alesi, son of ex-F1 driver Jean.

While DAMS' name is absent from the entry list, it is believed the team will be running the drivers entered under the "Status Grand Prix" moniker - F3 duo Tatiana Calderon and Santino Ferrucci, along with GP3 podium finisher Ralph Boschung.

Boschung is among the three drivers in the test with a full GP3 season under their belt - the other two being Ferrari protege Antonio Fuoco and Matt Parry, who will both run for Trident alongside FR2.0 frontrunner Kevin Jorg.

Koiranen will bring over two of its top FR2.0 drivers in Jack Aitken and Jake Hughes, while also fielding Matevos Isaakyan, who scored points for the team in the final round of the season.

Campos' line-up will be made up of F4 Sudamericana champion-elect Pedro Cardoso, FR2.0 veteran Steijn Schothorst and F3's Mahaveer Raghunathan, while Jenzer will field Euroformula Open duo Leonardo Pulcini and Antoni Ptak alongside their F4 regular Nico Rindlisbacher.

GP3 test line-up (Day 1):

Team Drivers
ART  Nirei Fukuzumi
 Charles Leclerc
 Nabil Jeffri
DAMS  Tatiana Calderon
 Ralph Boschung
 Santino Ferrucci
Koiranen  Matevos Isaakyan
 Jack Aitken
 Jake Hughes
Arden  Jake Dennis
 Giuliano Alesi
 Will Palmer
Jenzer  Leonardo Pulcini
 Nico Rindlisbacher
 Antoni Ptak
Campos  Steijn Schothorst
 Pedro Cardoso
 Mahaveer Raghunathan
Trident  Kevin Jorg
 Antonio Fuoco
 Matt Parry


Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series GP3
Drivers Tatiana Calderon , Antonio Fuoco , Matthew Parry , Jake Dennis , Santino Ferrucci , Giuliano Alesi , Charles Leclerc
Article type Breaking news