Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Award 2019 finalists take to the track


The 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Award finals were held at Silverstone Circuit this month,  with Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Aryton Simmons taking part. The Finalists underwent fitness and simulator elements at Aston Martin Red Bull Racing before a two-day test at the Silverstone Grand Prix circuit in MotorSport Vision Formula 2, Ligier LMP3 and Garage 59-run Aston Martin Vantage GT3 machinery.   Prizes for the winner, who will be announced at the Autosport Awards on December 8, include a test in a Red Bull Formula 1 car, £200,000, a run in Aston Martin's GTE World Endurance Championship challenger, full BRDC membership and an Arai helmet. All finalists will also receive a TAG Heuer watch. British Racing Drivers' Club vice-president Derek Warwick is the chairman of the judging panel, which includes Award winners Darren Turner, Andrew Kirkaldy and Alexander Sims, double British Touring Car champion Jason Plato, successful Lola and McLaren designer Mark Williams, Le Mans-winning engineer Leena Gade, leading commentator Ian Titchmarsh and Autosport magazine editor Kevin Turner.   Aston Martin is a new partner for the Award, which has previously been won by 2009 F1 world champion Jenson Button, 13-time grand prix winner David Coulthard, current F1 drivers Lando Norris and George Russell, triple Indianapolis 500 winner Dario Franchitti, and 2014 World Endurance champion Anthony Davidson.  

About this video

Duration 08:04
Posted Nov 20, 2019
Series General
Event Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver award
Drivers Jamie Chadwick , Enaam Ahmed
Be first to get
breaking news