Wales entry list

[Copyright Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club and Tynemouth Computer Services.] Here is the final entry list for the Vauxhall Rally of Wales running on Friday and Saturday 17/18th March. This is the first round of the 1995 Mobil 1/Top Gear...

[Copyright Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club and Tynemouth Computer Services.]

Here is the final entry list for the Vauxhall Rally of Wales running on Friday and Saturday 17/18th March. This is the first round of the 1995 Mobil 1/Top Gear RACMSA British Rally Championship.

                   VAUXHALL RALLY OF WALES 1995
NUMBER              CREW                             CLASS            
    Francois Delecour/Catherine Francois Ford Escort   A8   
  2    NISSAN F2
    Gregoire De Mevius/Jean Marc Fortin Nissan Sunny   A7   
  3 Gwyndaf Evans/Howard Davies    Ford Escort RS2000  A7   
  4    NISSAN F2
    Alister McRae/David Senior     Nissan Sunny GTi    A7   
  5 Chris Mellors/Brian Goff       Ford Escort Cosw    A8   
    Jarmo Kytolehto/Arto Kapanen   Vauxhall Astra      A7   
    Robbie Head/Terry Harryman     Renault Clio        A7   
    Martin Rowe/Chris Wood         Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
    David Llewellin/Ian Grindrod   Vauxhall Astra      A7   
    Alain Oreille/Jack Boyere      Renault Clio        A7   
 12 Mark Higgins/Cliff Simmons     Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 13    S B G SPORT
    Tapio Laukkanen/Risto Mannisenmaki VW Golf         A7   
 14    NISSAN F2
    Ari Mokkonen/Juha Repo         Nissan Sunny GTi    A7   
 15 David Higgins/Michael Park     Ford Escort RS2000  A7   
 17 Tomas Abrahamsson/Tomy Strom   Ford Escort RS Cos  A8   
    Olli Harkki/Antti Virjula      Mitsubishi Lancer   N4   
 20 Roger Clark/Max Harvey         Subaru Impreza      N4   
 21 Tim Ellis Jones/Huw Lewis      Nissan GTI-R Turbo  A8   
 22 Mark Lovell/Roger Freeman      Toyota GT4          N4   
 23 Jonathon Bennett-Evans/Chris Jones Ford Escort     A8   
 24 Matthew Clark/Robert Dyson     Subaru Impreza      N4   
 26 Mick Jones/Andy Morgan         Mitsubishi Galant   A8   
 27 Kevin Curran/Simon Warner      Ford Escort Cos     A8   
 28 Christer Steen/Per Westman     Opel Corsa          A6   
 30 Vardinoyannis Yannis/Stefanis Costas Opel Astra    A7   
 31 Timo Niinimaki/Jari Kiviniemi  Opel Corsa          A6   
 32 Philip Young/Robert Philpott   Ford Escort Cos     N4   
 33 Trevor Cathers/Chris Patterson Subaru Impreza      N4   
 34 Malloch Nicoll/Robert Lumgair  Ford Escort Cos     N4   
 35 Leigh Hynes/Glenn MacNeall     Ford Sapphire       N4   
 36 Geoff Smith/Mike Armistead     Ford Escort Cos     N4   
 37 Ryan Champion/David Joll       Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 39 Miles Johnston/Alan Hill       Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 40 Phillip Brown/Andy Bull        Peugeot 306 S16     N3   
 41 Mark Lawn/Steve Harris         Vauxhall Astra GSi  A7   
 42 Rob Atkinson/John Roberts      Ford Sapphire Cos   N4   
 43 Jock Armstrong/John Richardson Nissan Sunny GTi    A7   
 44 Julian Porter/Peter Foy        Honda Civic VTi     N2   
 45 Steve Green/Alan Thomas        Vauxhall Corsa GSi  A6   
 46 Julian Reynolds/Paul Spooner   Honda Civic VTi     N2   
 47 Richard Forster/Robert Wilkinson Vauxhall Astra    N3   
 48 Neil Simpson/Steve Martin      Nissan Sunny GTi    A7   
 49 Dave Charlton/Denis Field      Vauxhall Corsa      A6   
 50 Ashley Blenkhorn/Tony Graham   Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 51 Steven Mantle/Paul Morris      Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 52 Jason Sharpe/Greg Haynes       Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 53 Mark Blair/Andrew Bargery      Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 54 Geoffrey Stewart/Peter Murray  Vauxhall Astra      A7   
 55 Peter Bainbridge/Tony Walker   Vauxhall Astra GSi  N3   
 56 Richard Archer/Brian Cammack   Vauxhall Astra GSi  N3   
 57 Clive Sisson/Kevin Savage      Ford Escort Cos     N4   
 58 Ari Harjojudanto/Ryland James  Audi Coupe S2       A8   
 59 Jason Youde/Chris Neale        Peugeot GTI 205     A7   
 60 Tom Coughtrie/Calvin Cooledge  Subaru Legacy       N4   
 61 Chris Blake/Bill Bates         Lancia Delta Integ  N4   
 62 Iain Scott/Keith Wain          Vauxhall Astra 16v  N3   
 63 Scott Bradshaw/Dylan Jones     Honda Civic VTi     N2   
 64 Ian Calvin/Mike Gibson         Vauxhall Astra GSi  N3   
 65 Nigel Cannell/Norman Quayle    Vauxhall Astra GSi  N3   
 66 Kevin Williams/Mark Sheppard   Vauxhall Astra GSi  N3   
 67 Terry Wilson/Phill Harrison    Vauxhall Astra GTE  A7   
 68 Stephanie Simmonite/Rachael Simmonite Honda Civic  N2   
 69 Don Whitehurst/Terry Atherton  Toyota Corolla GTI  A6   
 70 Andrew Wheatley/Shaun O'Gorman Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 71 Jane Gunningham/Julie Entwhistle Peugeot 306 S16   A7   
 72 Neil Wearden/Richard Forster   Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 73 Innes Marlow/Alyson Marlow     Ford Sapphire       A8   
 74 Ken Ridley/Ian Canavan         Ford Escort Cos     N4   
 75 Andy Dawe/Ian Oakey            Nissan Sunny GSi    N3   
 77 Chris Platt/Andrew Tatham      Vauxhall Astra GSi  N3   
    Jason Billett/Michael Billett  Peugeot 205         A6   
 79 John Clinton/Graham Thompson   Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 80 Robert Lowe/Helen Boulby       Peugeot 306 S16     N3   
 81 Mark Collins/Dave Price        Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 82 Linda Wilkinson/Sue Catlow     Peugeot 306 S16     A7   
 83 Gary Edgington/Ian Bevan       Peugeot 205 GTI     A6   
 84 Mark Bentley/Ed Bentley        Ford Escort RS2000  N3   
 85 Nigel Wetton/Clive Hilton      Vauxhall Nova GSi   A6   
 86 Daren Herring/Bill Sturrock    Vauxhall Astra GSi  N3   
 87 Paul Wilson/David Shield       Peugeot 106 Rallye  A5   
 88 Stephen Cochrane/Martin Douglas Peugeot 205 GTI    A7   
 89 Richard Moore/Graham Law       Vauxhall Astra      N3   
 90 Richard Worts/Catherine Phillipson Opel Corsa      A5   
 91 David Paul Gamblin/Tony Phillips Peugeot 205 GtI   A6   
 92 Gilly Handley/Vanessa Cann     Vauxhall Corsa GSi  A6   
 93 Ian Reynolds/Eamonn Brennan    Peugeot 309 GTI     N3   
 94 Emlyn Wynne/Tim Hobbs          Suzuki Swift GTI    N1   
 95 Red Barry/Phil Gooch           Suzuki Swift GTi    N1   
 96 David Winstanley/Alison Winstanley Nissan Sunny    N3   
 97 Edwin Gregory/Tom Peddle       Renault Clio        N3   
 98 David Johnson/John Flynn       Rover Mini Cooper   N1   
 99 Alec Cooper/Mark I'Anson       Peugeot 205 GTI     N3   
100 Daniel Harper/Leslie Reger     Rover Mini          A5   

93 Starters Issued at 22:16 on 17 Mar 95. Results by Tynemouth Computer Services

-- David James

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series General
Drivers Mark Lovell , Mark Higgins , François Delecour , Alister McRae , Risto Mannisenmaki , David Senior , Steve Martin , Martin Rowe , Michael Park , Andrew Bargery , Paul Morris , David Higgins , Juha Repo , Gwyndaf Evans , Huw Lewis , Howard Davies , Jack Boyere , Glenn MacNeall , Chris Patterson , Paul Wilson , Andy Bull , David John , Paul Spooner , Chris Jones
Teams Williams