Motorsport.tv guide: What's on 20-21 August weekend?

Motorsport.tv fans can rejoice as Super Formula returns after the summer break, as well as Germany's top national series ADAC GT Masters, ADAC Formula 4, TCR Germany, Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland plus GT World Challenge America.

Listen to this article

Despite there being no Formula 1, racing fans have reason to look forward to the livestream lineup on Motorsport.tv this weekend. The 2022 Super Formula season continues with a doubleheader shown live to premium subscribers while the ADAC GT Masters, Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland and TCR Germany races will be held at the Lausitzring circuit, all shown live and free on Motorsport.tv.

In addition, GT World Challenge America, GT America, TC America and GT4 America returns this weekend from legendary Road America, in Wisconsin, USA. Geo-restrictions may apply in your region. 

Here is a guide to what's on Motorsport.tv for the weekend of 20-21 August.

Super Formula - Motegi

Japan's premier formula series heads to tricky Motegi for a doubleheader weekend. Motorsport.tv is the only place on earth viewers can catch two of Japan's biggest series LIVE. With Super Formula this weekend and SUPER GT live and exclusive the following weekend, 27-28 August.

  • Race 1: (20 August) - 07:30 CET - 06:30 BST - 01:30 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 07:30 CET - 06:30 BST - 01:30 EST

*Not available in: Japan

 


ADAC GT Masters - Lausitzring

ADAC GT Masters returns for round five as Germany's top GT series heads east to Lausitzring with just three rounds left and 15 points separating the top three in the championship.

  • Qualifying 1: (20 August) - 08:40 CET - 07:40 BST - 02:40 EST
  • Race 1: (20 August) - 12:50 CET - 11:50 BST - 06:50 EST
  • Qualifying 2: (20 August) - 08:55 CET - 07:55 BST - 02:55 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 12:50 CET - 11:50 BST - 06:50 EST

*Not available in: Austria, Germany, Switzerland

 


ADAC Formula 4 - Lausitzring

This incredibly close series is where the stars of the future come to shine. Young ace Kimi Antonelli leads the championship, but if the first half of the season is any indication, the fight is far from over to see who will be crowned ADAC Formula 4 champion.

  • Race 1: (20 August) - 11:25 CET - 10:25 BST - 05:25 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 09:55 CET - 08:55 BST - 03:55 EST
  • Race 3: (21 August) - 15:25 CET - 14:25 BST - 09:25 EST

*Not available in: Austria, Germany, Switzerland

 


Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland - Lausitzring

Hot off the heels of the season's best races so far, the single-make series Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland heads to Lausitzring this weekend.

  • Race 1: (20 August) - 14:30 CET - 13:30 BST - 08:30 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 14:30 CET - 13:30 BST - 08:30 EST

 


TCR Germany - Lausitzring

Also part of the ADAC's massive Lausitzring weekend of racing, TCR Germany provides tin-top racing, giving fans plenty of action across the two races during the weekend.

  • Race 1: (20 August) - 16:50 CET - 15:50 BST - 10:50 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 11:25 CET - 10:25 BST - 07:25 EST

*Not available in: Austria, Germany, Switzerland

 


GT World Challenge America - Road America

The highly anticipated GT World Challenge America returns with the always popular Road America round.

  • Qualifying: (20 August) - 15:50 CET - 14:50 BST - 09:50 EST
  • Race 1: (20 August) - 21:00 CET - 20:00 BST - 15:00 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 20:00 CET - 19:00 BST - 14:00 EST

*Not available in: USA

 


GT America - Road America

Things are heating up in GT America! Following the Nashville race, the championship battle became increasingly close and the long straights at the Wisconsin track will encourage passing.

  • Race 1: (20 August) - 19:10 CET - 18:10 BST - 13:10 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 15:55 CET - 14:55BST - 09:55 EST

*Not available in: USA

 


GT4 America - Road America

The 2022 GT4 America season, in which Mercedes, Toyota, Aston Martin, McLaren, Porsche, BMW and many other brands compete, will continue this weekend at Road America.

  • Race 1: (20 August) - 23:00 CET - 22:00 BST - 17:00 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 18:05 CET - 17:05 BST - 12:05 EST

*Not available in: USA

 


TC America - Road America

Part of a big weekend of racing from one of America's most famously challenging tracks, TC America provides some of the closest racing around.

  • Race 1: (20 August) - 20:05 CET - 19:05 BST - 15:05 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 17:00 CET - 16:00 BST - 11:00 EST

*Not available in: USA

 


GT World Challenge Asia - Sugo

We also have good news for motorsport fans living in Asia: GT World Challenge Asia is coming back! This event, which is among the fans' favorite series, will be at Sugo this weekend.

  • Qualifying: (20 August) - 03:25 CET - 02:25 BST - 21:25 EST
  • Race 1: (20 August) - 08:55 CET - 07:55 BST - 02:55 EST
  • Race 2: (21 August) - 04:15 CET - 03:15 BST - 22:15 EST

 

 

shares
comments
Motorsport Network wins at Motorsport Australia Awards
Previous article

Motorsport Network wins at Motorsport Australia Awards

Next article

Former F1 race director Michael Masi linked to second new role

Former F1 race director Michael Masi linked to second new role
Why romanticism isn't the key factor in Lola’s racing return Prime

Why romanticism isn't the key factor in Lola’s racing return

The iconic Lola name is being relaunched after it was taken over by new ownership. Part of that reboot is a planned return to racing, though the exact details of this are still to be finalised - though its new owner does have a desire to bring the brand back to the Le Mans 24 Hours. But romanticism doesn't appear to be the driving force behind this renewed project...

General
Jul 14, 2022
Rating the best drivers of the century so far Prime

Rating the best drivers of the century so far

Autosport's Top 50 feature has been a staple of the magazine for the past two decades since its first appearance in 2002. Here are the drivers that have featured most prevalently during that time

General
Jan 7, 2022
The best motorsport moments of 2021 Prime

The best motorsport moments of 2021

Motorsport produced one of its greatest years of all-time in 2021 despite a backdrop of ongoing COVID-19 challenges and an ever-changing racing landscape. Through the non-stop action Motorsport.com has collected the finest moments from the past 12 months to highlight the incredible drama and joy motorsport generates.

General
Dec 31, 2021
The racing comeback artists who resurrected long-dormant careers Prime

The racing comeback artists who resurrected long-dormant careers

Making it in motorsport can be tough, and sometimes drivers move elsewhere before their best chance arrives. Here are some of those who made it back

General
Dec 26, 2021
The one-time Schumacher rival rebooting his career Down Under Prime

The one-time Schumacher rival rebooting his career Down Under

Joey Mawson made waves in the middle of the last decade, beating future Haas Formula 1 driver Mick Schumacher - among other highly-rated talents - to the 2016 German F4 title. A run in F1's feeder GP3 category only caused his career to stall, but now back in Australia Mawson's S5000 title success has set that to rights

General
May 20, 2021
Why Todt’s FIA successor could be cut from the same cloth Prime

Why Todt’s FIA successor could be cut from the same cloth

Jean Todt has signalled that he will not stand for re-election as FIA president. Mark Gallagher analyses the strong credentials of one potential successor…

General
May 2, 2021
The lesson football’s would-be wreckers could learn from racing Prime

The lesson football’s would-be wreckers could learn from racing

OPINION: The greed-driven push for a European Super League that threatened to tear football apart is collapsing at the seams. Motor racing's equivalent, the football-themed Superleague Formula series of 2008-11, was everything that the proposed ESL never could be.

General
Apr 21, 2021
The real-life racing rogues stranger than fiction Prime

The real-life racing rogues stranger than fiction

The forthcoming Netflix film linking the world of underworld crime and motorsport plays on a theme that isn't exactly new. Over the years, several shady figures have attempted to make it in racing before their dubious dealings caught up with them.

General
Jan 31, 2021