Hulman & Company elects Board of Directors at annual meeting

Anton "Tony" H. George is back on the BOD of his family-owned corporation.

TERRE HAUTE, Ind., Friday, March 22, 2013 - The Hulman & Company board of directors concluded its annual Hulman-George family shareholders' meeting and elected its board of directors, company officials announced Friday, March 22.

Tony George and AJ Foyt
Tony George and AJ Foyt

Photo by: Bob Heathcote

The shareholders re-elected all 10 members who served the most recent term on the board with the addition of Anton "Tony" H. George, who previously has served on the board.

In addition to George, Hulman & Company board members re-elected include John F. Ackerman, Jeffrey G. Belskus, Mari Hulman George, Nancy L. George, M. Josephine George, Katherine M. George-Conforti, Andre B. Lacy, Mark D. Miles, James T. Morris and Michael L. Smith.

Tony George resigned from the Hulman & Company board in October 2012 due to an appearance of a conflict of interest. Now that the appearance of conflict no longer exists, the shareholders have re-elected him to the board.

With the exception of Hulman & Company Chief Executive Officer Miles and Indianapolis Motor Speedway President and Chief Executive Officer Belskus, the board members have no day-to-day management duties with Hulman & Company.

Hulman & Company

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series General
Drivers Tony George , Bob Heath
Article type Breaking news
Tags ackerman, belskus, business, george, george-conforti, hulman & company, indianapolis motor speedway, indycar, lacy, miles, morris, smith