Ebrahim, Chandhok felicitated at FMSCI award ceremony

Armaan Ebrahim, Indu Chandhok were among the host of Indian racers to be rewarded at the Federation of Motor Sport Club in India’s annual award ceremony in New Delhi.

Ebrahim was awarded the FMSCI Motorsport Man of the Year trophy for finishing second in the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia series, picking up a win and four podiums during the season.

The 26-year-old bagged the Raymond Gautam Singhania Rolling Trophy and a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh.

"I am delighted to be recognised for this award by FMSCI and would like to take this opportunity to thank my family and supporters for their constant encouragement," Ebrahim said.

Among other notable winners, Indu Chandhok, grandfather of former Formula 1 racer Karun, was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award for his extensive contribution to Indian motorsports.

Force India F1 team principal Vijay Mallya, who himself was endowed with the same honour last year, presented the award to Chandhok during the ceremony.

“I am extremely privileged to be associated with the FMSCI. Being a motorsport enthusiast, I feel honoured to see the progression of motorsport in India," he said.

A plethora of national championships were also recognized, including single-seater champions Karthik Tharani for MRF F1600 and Vishnu Prasad for JK Tyre Racing India series.

Along with them, Indian Rally Championship title winner Lohitt Urs (co-driver Srikanth Gowda), Indian Touring Car champion Arjun Narendran and Volkswagen Vento Cup champion Anindith Reddy were also awarded.

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series General
Drivers Armaan Ebrahim , Karthik Tharani , Anindith Reddy , Arjun Narendran , Vishnu Prasad
Article type Breaking news
Tags fmsci, indu chandhok, vijay mallya