Bournemouth Winter Rally entry list

Here is the Final Entry List for the Bournemouth Winter Rally, the first round of the 1996 Mintex National Rally Series, which took place on Saturday 24th February. THE BOURNEMOUTH WINTER RALLY '96 NUMBER CREW...

Here is the Final Entry List for the Bournemouth Winter Rally, the first round of the 1996 Mintex National Rally Series, which took place on Saturday 24th February.

THE BOURNEMOUTH WINTER RALLY '96 NUMBER CREW CLASS 1 Chris Mellors/Brian Goff Ford Escort Cosw A8 2 Steve Hill/Stella Boyles Mitsubishi VR4 B12 3 Neale Dougan/Chris Wood Ford Escort Cosw A8 4 Roger Duckworth/Mark Broomfield Ford Sierra XR B12 5 Tony Davies/Brian Hardie MG Metro 6R4 B12 6 Steve Smith/John Bennie Lancia Delta A8 7 John Price Rallying John Price/Paul Cook MG Metro 6R4 B12 8 Jon Bennett-Evans/Chris Jones Ford Escort Cosw B12 9 Warren Philliskirk/Christine Parling MG Metro 6R4 B12 10 Jeremy Easson/Jim Kitson Ford Escort N4 11 Andrew Burton/Rob Morgan MG Metro 6R4 B12 12 Steve Petch/Peter Croft Subaru Impreza N4 14 Priority Airfreight Geoff Smith/Ryland James Ford Escort Cosw N4 15 Hendy Ford Motorsport Steve Hendy/Mark Milton Ford Escort Cosw B12 16 Peter Vassallo/Jonty Bolsover Subaru Impreza A8 17 Mark Perrott/Garry Mansell Ford Escort Cosw B12 18 Marcus Dodd/Stephen McAuley Ford Escort Cosw N4 19 David Higgins/Tom Johnston Honda Civic A6 20 Vince Wetton/Julia Rabbett Mitsubishi VR4 A8 21 Brian Bell/Paul Spooner Porsche Carrera H16 22 Paul Dyas/Cliff Simmons Ford RS 2000 A7 23 Roger Davies/Clive Jenkins Vauxhall Astra N3 26 Mark Worley/Jane Freckelton Ford Escort Cosw B12 27 Major Motorsport Simon Mauger/Ian Hamer Vauxhall Astra A7 28 Simon Redhead/Sean Kelly Mitsubishi VR4 N4 29 Alistair Tough/Alan Bland Ford Escort B11 30 Geoff Bennett/Tim Walker Ford Escort RS B11 31 Anthony Jardine/Mike Calvin Ford Escort Cosw N4 32 Steve Pratt/Graeme Walker Nissan Sunny N4 34 Mark Pollard/Graham Mockridge Ford Escort Cosw N4 36 Andrew Wheatley/Nick Reeves Peugeot 306 S16 A7 37 Paul Griffiths/Aled Loveluck Ford Escort A7 38 James Potter/David Gamblin Ford Escort B11 40 David Nutt/Shelley Nutt Vauxhall Astra A7 41 Bambos Charalambous/Ron Roughead Ford Sapphire A8 42 Paul Curphey Steven Quine/Richard Skinner Vauxhall Astra N3 43 Phil Morgan/David Taylor Peugeot 306 S16 A7 44 Peter Thornton/Tim Hobbs Vauxhall Astra N3 45 David Wood/Les Waterfall Saab 900i 30R B11 46 Robert Ceen/Richard Ceen Ford Escort Cosw N4 47 Amcriz Construction Ltd Nick Foster/Paul Faraday Ford Sapphire B12 48 Steve Adlem/Mark Aylward Ford Escort H16 49 Alan Peacock/Nigel Turner Ford Escort A7 50 Dave Fairless/Dave Forrester Ford Sierra Cosw A8 51 Innes Marlow/Alyson Marlow Ford Escort Cosw A8 52 Simon Gudgeon/Jim Perkins Peugeot 205 GTi A7 55 Dick Slaughter/Geoff Dearing Ford Escort B11 57 Tony Phillips/Darren Loveys Peugeot 106 XSi A6 58 Paul Taylor/Andy Cook Vauxhall Nova A6 59 Janie Eaton/Jane Newman Ford Escort Cosw N4 60 Hefin Harries/Wayne Rodgers Peugeot 205 GTi A7 61 Polly Patti/Nick Kennedy Ford Escort B12 62 Rod Bennett/Rob Langley Lancia Integrale A8 64 Riccardo Emiliani Honda Charlie Exton/Suzanne Emiliani Honda Civic VTec N2 65 Martyn Price/Anthony Curry Honda Civic N2 66 Andrea Hall/Gill Cotton Ford Sierra Cosw N4 67 Jenny Davies/Donna Harper Peugeot 306 S16 A7 68 Mark Wadman/Andy Garrett Peugeot 205 GTi A7 69 Richard Tuthill/Katy Tuthill Vauxhall Nova B9 70 Steve Bowers/Mike Jones Vauxhall Astra N3 71 Tom Ryan/Declan Casbon Toyota Corolla B10 74 Antony Petts/Collin Cook Ford Escort RS B10 75 David Boden/Andy Parkhurst Mazda 323 4x4 N4 76 Lyn Dimelow/Jon Pepperell Peugeot 205 GTi B11 77 Carl Dolan/Debbie Waterworth Vauxhall Nova A6 78 John Blaber/Alan Jamieson Peugeot 205 GTi A6 79 Christopher Beavan/Paul Gosling Skoda Favorit A5 80 David Hudson/Ian Harrop Ford Escort A7 81 Adam Smith/Alec Cooper Peugeot 205 GTi N3 82 Peter Lumsden/Paul Darlington Saab 96 V4 H16 83 Shropshire Rally School Shelly Taunt/Allison Winstanley Peugeot 205 N1 84 David Blades/Shaun White Peugeot 205 N1 85 Mark Stokoe/Bob Stokoe Skoda Favorit N1 86 John Hardy/Paul Brimblecombe Vauxhall Nova B10 87 Trevor Godwin/Rick Spurgeon Rover Mini A5 88 Barry Griffiths/Colin Hutchings Peugeot 309 GTi N3 89 Stephen Dobson/Marie Bass Skoda Favorit N1 90 Glyn Thomas/Phil Thomas Peugeot 106 N1 78 Starters Results Final at 19:47 on 24 Feb 96. Results by Tynemouth Computer Services

-- David James <--- NOTE NEW URL <--- not available after the end of Feb

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series General
Drivers David Taylor , Steve Smith , Richard Tuthill , John Bennie , Nick Kennedy , Rob Morgan , David Higgins , Steve Hill , Adam Smith , Nick Foster , Marcus Dodd , Peter Thornton , Andrew Burton , David Wood , Paul Spooner , Chris Jones , Jon Bennett , Stephen McAuley