Championship Driver Team Event Location Prime Article type Date
11 articles
Article type

formula1600 News and Analysis


Team USA drivers Askew, Kirkwood excel at Silverstone

Team USA Scholarship winners Oliver Askew and Kyle Kirkwood finished second and fourth in the Finals of the prestigious Walter Hayes Trophy Formula Ford 1600 event at Silverstone, which drew almost 120 entrants.

Young Americans shine in Formula Ford Festival

Team USA Scholarship drivers Oliver Askew and Kyle Kirkwood impressed during a thrilling Formula Ford Festival Final this afternoon, while fellow American Chase Owen finished sixth in another Cliff Dempsey Racing Ray.

Askew, Kirkwood win Team USA Scholarships

Oliver Askew and Kyle Kirkwood were confirmed today as the latest winners of the Team USA Scholarships which will see the pair race in the UK’s Formula Ford Festival and Walter Hayes Trophy this fall.

A perfect score for Trenton Estep in Formula 1600

American teenager Trenton Estep concluded the 2016 season of the Quebec-based Formula Tour 1600 Series with a perfect sweep.

Parker Thompson wins 2016 Team Canada Scholarship

The 6th edition of the Team Canada Scholarship is proud to welcome its newest member Parker Thompson.

Trenton Estep captures 2016 Canadian Formula 1600 Super Series title

A near-perfect weekend for Trenton Estep and Exclusive Autosport in the Toyo Tires F1600 Championship races at Calabogie Motorsports Park resulted in the team securing the 2016 Formula 1600 Super Series title.

Three different winners in last three Formula Tour 1600 races

Three different drivers claimed victories in the last three rounds of the Formula Tour 1600 Series held at Circuit Mont-Tremblant, Quebec.

Formula Tour 1600 series releases 2016 schedule

Officials of the Quebec-based Formula Tour 1600 series have released their 2016 race schedule.

Britain West Motorsports to contest Ontario and Quebec F1600 series

David Clubine’s Britain West Motorsports will contest the Ontario and Quebec Formula 1600 series in 2016.

Jean-Philippe Jodoin, 2015 Formula Tour 1600 champion

Twenty-one-year-old Jean-Philippe Jodoin put himself on the map in 2015, winning the Formula Tour 1600 championship.

A new format for the Formula Tour 1600 Series

The Formula Tour series for Formula 1600 single seater will undoubtedly continue to attract racers from North America in 2016.