FIA confirms Battersea finale won’t clash with British GP

As revealed by earlier today, the Battersea Park Formula E season two finale next year will take place over the weekend of July 2/3.

At the same time, the British Grand Prix, which was provisionally scheduled to take place on the original allocated Battersea Park weekend of June 25/26, has itself moved back to July 10.

Only one other subtle change to the season two calendar has been made, with an option for the first ever Paris ePrix to run on the Sunday over the April 23/24 weekend.

There was no confirmation of the TBC date in March, but as reported by yesterday, the fifth round weekend has come forward by one week to March 12. Subject to final confirmation, the round will be held at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City.

The FIA also ratified the recently announced:

The WMSC also confirmed Michelin as the single tyre supplier for the FIA Formula E Championship.

The contracts will cover Seasons Three (2016-2017), Four (2017-2018) and Five (2018-2019), subject to the finalisation of the corresponding agreements.

Season Two Formula E Calendar (2015/16)

October 24, Beijing, China

November 7, Putrajaya, Malaysia

December 19, Punta del Este, Uruguay

February 6, Buenos Aires, Argentina

March 12, TBC (Mexico City, Mexico?)

April 2, Long Beach, USA

April 23 or 24, Paris, France

May 21, Berlin, Germany

June 4, Moscow, Russia

July 2/3, London, UK

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula E
Article type Breaking news