Euro F3 champion Rosenqvist heads Macau entry list

Newly crowned European Formula 3 champion Felix Rosenqvist heads up the entry list for November's Macau Grand Prix.

The Swede, who wrapped up the F3 title with a round to spare at the Nurburgring, will carry the #1 on his Prema-run Dallara, entered under the SJM Theodore Racing banner, as he bids to repeat his 2014 success at the iconic street circuit.

Rosenqvist will be joined by his usual teammates Jake Dennis and Lance Stroll, both of whom will be making their Macau debuts.

Elsewhere, Antonio Giovinazzi will spearhead the Carlin charge, joined by Gustavo Menezes, George Russell and Red Bull junior Callum Ilott, while Charles Leclerc and Alessio Lorandi make up the Van Amersfoort squad's two-strong line-up.

Also with two car entries are Euro F3 regulars Signature (Alex Albon/Dorian Boccolacci), Mucke Motorsport (Santino Ferrucci/Mikkel Jensen) and Motopark (Markus Pommer/Sergio Sette Camara), while Fortec will enter three cars for Pietro Fittipaldi, Hongwei Cao and local driver Andy Chang.

The remaining European outfits all have changes to their normal line-ups: West-Tec will run Carlin's Ryan Tveter alongside Motopark regular Sam MacLeod; Double R has F3 veteran Alexander Sims in place of Nicolas Pohler alongside Matt Solomon; and T-Sport has Arjun Maini in its sole entry in place of Julio Moreno.

Jo Zeller Racing, which co-ran Tatiana Calderon in last year's event with Mucke, returns with Peter Li, with Calderon herself missing out on securing one of her Carlin team's four berths.

Joining the European teams are two Japanese outfits, with TOM'S entering Kenta Yamashita and Nick Cassidy, third in last year's race, and B-Max Racing fielding Mitsunori Takaboshi and Yuhi Sekiguchi.

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series F3
Event Macau GP
Track Circuito da Guia
Drivers Felix Rosenqvist
Article type Breaking news