FR 3.5 Catalunya News 2012 - Race 2

Frijns takes Formula Renault 3.5 Series title
Antonio Felix da Costa (Arden Caterham) notched his fourth Formula Renault 3.5 Series win of the year ahead of Team RFR duo Mikhail Aleshin and Aaro Vainio, who gave the Franco/Russian team something to celebrate in their final race. Yet the man of the hour was Robin Frijns (Fortec Motorsports), who became the first driver to win the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 and Formula Renault 3.5 Series titles back to back, despite being penalized from Sunday’s race following a collision with championship rival Jules Bianchi (Tech 1 Racing). In reward for his success, the Dutchman will carry out a day’s testing with Red Bull Racing at the Abu Dhabi young drivers’ test in November. On the day when their man Jules Bianchi missed out on the title, Tech 1 Racing earned some consolation by landing their fourth team crown.
Next Formula V8 3.5 video
Load comments

About this video

Duration 02:58
Posted Oct 22, 2012
Series Formula V8 3.5