Visser makes Teo Martin switch in Formula 3.5

Beitske Visser will race for Teo Martin Motorsport in Formula V8 3.5 this season after the withdrawal of her previous target team Pons Racing.

The former Red Bull junior driver spent the last two seasons in Formula Renault 3.5 with AVF, taking 21st and 23rd with a best finish of fifth.

"I’m very happy to race with Teo Martin Motorsport this year," Visser said."I feel very confident after the test last week.

"It’s working well together with the team and I think that we can make some very good results together. I would like to thank my sponsors Gecrio and Extra for giving me this chance”.

The field's sole female driver had joined Pons Racing earlier this year alongside Alex Bosak, but lost her seat later on after the team exited the series.

She tested with Strakka in the first pre-season test in Barcelona and then switched to Teo Martin for last week's Aragon test, taking a promising fifth on Day 1.

Visser will team up with Yu Kanamaru at the Madrid-based team, which took over the operations of DAMS at the end of 2015.

"Beitske Visser arrives in my team at the best sporting period of her life," said Teo Martin.

"She has two years of experience in this championship and Yu Kanamaru will take profit of her great experience in this discipline and help the team to move forward.

"I’m sure she will make a qualitative leap this season and she will give us many reasons for joy."

With Visser securing a seat, the 15 entrants that have been revealed so far are now set to make up the complete grid at Aragon.

2016 Formula V8 3.5 line-up so far:


 Egor Orudzhev

 Aurelien Panis


 Alfonso Celis

 Tom Dillmann


 Louis Deletraz

 Pietro Fittipaldi

Lotus 3.5

 Rene Binder

 Roy Nissany

Spirit of Race

 Matthieu Vaxiviere

Matevos Isaakyan

RP Motorsport

 Johnny Cecotto

 Vitor Baptista

Teo Martin

 Yu Kanamaru

 Beitske Visser


 Giuseppe Cipriani

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula V8 3.5
Drivers Giuseppe Cipriani , Beitske Visser
Teams Teo Martin Motorsport
Article type Breaking news