United States Grand Prix at Indianapolis Event fact sheet

<pre> SAP United States Grand Prix Fact Sheet What: SAP United States Grand Prix Formula One race When: Sunday, Sept. 24, 2000 1 p.m. (EST, local) 6 p.m. (GMT) *Qualifying: Saturday, Sept. 23, 2000 1-2 p.m. (EST) ...

<pre> SAP United States Grand Prix Fact Sheet

What: SAP United States Grand Prix Formula One race

When: Sunday, Sept. 24, 2000 1 p.m. (EST, local) 6 p.m. (GMT)

*Qualifying: Saturday, Sept. 23, 2000 1-2 p.m. (EST) 6-7 p.m. (GMT)

Where: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Road Course:    Total track length:     2.606 miles (4.195 kilometers)
                Main straight length:   3,037 feet (926 meters)
                Back straight length:   1,755 feet (535 meters)
                Total turns:            13 (Left turns - 4; Right turns - 9)
                Average track width:    46 feet (14 meters)

Expected Lap Time: 72 seconds Expected average speed: 130 mph (210 kph) Expected highest speed: 187 mph (301 kph) Race Distance: 190.294 miles (306.235 km), 73 laps Maximum of two hours.

Seating capacity: More than 200,000.

Promoter: Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Mari Hulman George, Chairman; Anton H. (Tony) George, President & CEO

Tickets: Reserved seating for the USGP sold out in May 2000, but general admission tickets remain available for all three days. Contact the Speedway ticket office at (317) 484-6700 Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. (EST) to request a ticket application. Tickets can be purchased at the ticket office starting Aug. 1.

Hospitality information: Information can be obtained by contacting the Ticket Office at the above address, phone number and e-mail address.

-IMS-

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula 1