The top 10 Ferrari race winners of all time

F1 Racing tasked its readers, and members of the online community FerrariChat, with thrashing out the identity of Ferrari's greatest Formula 1 racers. James Roberts details the top 10...

As Ferrari celebrates 70 years since its first racing car, the 125 S, rolled out of the workshop, its 1.5-litre Colombo V12 singing of great deeds yet to be recorded, we thought we'd look back at some of the greats who have raced for the Prancing Horse in Formula 1 since then.

To narrow the criteria we asked F1 Racing readers, plus the members of, the world's largest online community of Ferrari enthusiasts, to nominate one driver from the 38 who have won a Formula 1 world championship grand prix for Ferrari.

Join PRIME and take advantage of member benefits:

  • Custom news feed based on your favorite series
  • Ad-free environment
  • Higher resolution photos
  • Access to the Giorgio Piola archive
  • Best of F1 Racing
  • Best of GP Gazette

Unlock the benefits of PRIME

and enjoy the full range of features offered by your favorite motorsport news site.

Subscribe to PRIME
Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula 1
Article type Special feature