Lights, camera, champions: FIA Prize-Giving Gala 2013

Complete list of the 2013 FIA Champions.

The FIA last night honoured its 2013 champions with a spectacular blend of cinema and motor sport at film director Luc Besson’s Paris’ amazing Cité du Cinéma complex.

The star-studded evening at the studios kicked off with the red carpet arrival of special guests and FIA dignitaries, including newly re-elected President Jean Todt and partner Michelle Yeoh, herself no stranger to glamorous cinematic occasions.

(L to R): Andre Lotterer, Marcel Fässler, Benoit Tréluyer, Audi Sport Team Joest
(L to R): Andre Lotterer, Marcel Fässler, Benoit Tréluyer, Audi Sport Team Joest

Photo by: XPB Images

Then it was the turn of the stars of the evening, as the flash bulbs popped for motor sport luminaries such as four-time Formula One champion Sebastian Vettel, first-time World Rally Championship winner Sébastien Ogier and co-driver Julien Ingrassia, World Endurance Championship winners Allan McNish, Loïc Duval and Tom Kristensen and F1 promoter Bernie Ecclestone.

Following an informal cocktail party, it was down to the business of the evening and business was firmly on the mind of seven champions intent on making a spectacular smash and grab raid at the awards in Besson’s specially made film ‘The Heist of the Century’ got procedings off to a thrilling start.

After that it was time for the awards themselves and one of the undoubted highlights of the evening was the announcement of the FIA’s new Personality of the Year, as voted for by permanently accredited media of the FIA’s World Championships.

The hugely deserving winner was Robert Kubica who battled back from injury to take this year’s WRC 2 title. From champions of karting to the winners of the WTCC and finally to Formula One champion Sebastian Vettel, it was a truly glittering affair all round.

2013 FIA Champions

FIA Formula One World Championship
Champion Driver: Sebastian Vettel (DEU)
Champion Constructor: Red Bull Racing (AUT)

The Bernie Ecclestone Trophy
Winner: DMSB (DEU)

Formula One Promotional Trophies
Winning Promoter: Brazilian Grand Prix (BRA)
Winning TV: Sky Sports (GBR)

FIA World Rally Championship
Champion Driver: Sébastien Ogier (FRA)
Champion Co-Driver: Julien Ingrassia (FRA)
Champion Manufacturer: Volkswagen Motorsport (DEU)

FIA World Endurance Championship
Champion Drivers: Allan McNish (GBR)
Loïc Duval (FRA)
Tom Kristensen (DAN)
Champion Manufacturer: Audi AG (DEU)

FIA World Endurance Cup for GT Drivers
Winner: Gianmaria Bruni (ITA)

FIA World Endurance Cup for GT Manufacturers
Winning Team: Ferrari (ITA)

FIA Personality of the Year
Robert Kubica (POL)

FIA World Touring Car Championship
Champion Driver: Yvan Muller (FRA)
Champion Manufacturer: Honda (JPN)

CIK-FIA World KZ Championship
Champion: Max Verstappen (NLD)

CIK-FIA World KF Championship
Champion: Tom Joyner (GBR)

FIA Moment of the Year
Winner – Sébastien Ogier / Julien Ingrassia

FIA WRC 2 Championship
Champion Driver: Robert Kubica (POL)
Champion Co-Driver: Maciek Baran (POL)

FIA WRC 3 Championship
Champion Driver: Sébastien Chardonnet (FRA)
Champion Co-Driver: Thibault de la Haye (FRA)

FIA Junior WRC Championship
Champion Driver: Pontus Tidemand (SWE)
Champion Co-Driver: Ola Floene (NOR)

FIA World Cup For Cross Country Rally
Champion Driver: Krzysztof Holowczyc (POL)
Champion Co-Driver: Andreas Schulz (GER)
Champion Team: X-Raid Monster Energy (GER)

FIA Middle East Rally Championship
Champion Driver: Nasser Al-Attiyah (QAT)
Champion Co-Driver: Giovanni Bernacchini (ITA)

FIA African Rally Championship
Champion Driver: Jassy Singh (ZMB)
Champion Co-Driver: David Sihoka (ZAM)
Champion Manufacturer: SUBARU (JPN)
Champion Manufacturer: Skoda (CZE)

FIA European Rally Championship
Champion Driver: Jan Kopecký (CZE)
Champion Co-Driver: Pavel Dresler (CZE)

FIA Codasur Rally Championship
Champion Driver: Gustavo Saba (PRY)
Champion Co-driver: Victor Aguilera (PRY)

FIA Nacam Rally Championship
Champion Driver: Ricardo Triviño (MEX)
Champion Co-Driver: Eduardo Corrales (CRC)

FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship
Champion Driver: Gaurav Gill (IND)
Champion Co-Driver: Glenn Macneall (NZL)

FIA European Formula 3 Championship
Champion Driver: Raffaele Marciello (ITA) Champion Team: Prema Powerteam (ITA)

FIA Masters Historic Formula One Championship
Stewart/Fittipaldi Classes Champion: John Delane (USA)
Head/Lauda Classes Champion: Gregory Thornton (GBR)

FIA World Land Speed Records
Drayson Racing (GBR)

FIA Outstanding Official
Michael Scholz (DEU)

FIA Founding Members Heritage Cup
Martin Pfundner (AUT)


Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula 1 , WRC , WTCC , WEC
Drivers Andre Lotterer , Gianmaria Bruni , Tom Kristensen , Allan McNish , Marcel Fassler , Yvan Muller , Benoit Tréluyer , Andreas Schulz , Robert Kubica , Jan Kopecky , Nasser Al-Attiyah , Giovanni Bernacchini , Sebastian Vettel , John Delane , David Sihoka , Krzysztof Holowczyc , Ricardo Trivino , Loic Duval , Jean Todt , Bernie Ecclestone , Ola Floene , Sébastien Ogier , Julien Ingrassia , Gaurav Gill , Max Verstappen , Pontus Tidemand , Raffaele Marciello , Sébastien Chardonnet
Teams Ferrari , Red Bull Racing , Audi Sport Team Joest , Volkswagen Motorsport
Article type Breaking news
Tags fia, wec, wrc, wtcc