Formula One, this way in 2015

The starting grid of 2015 Formula One World Championship is almost completed.

With the announcement of Fernando Alonso alongside Jenson Button, confirmed at McLaren-Honda, the starting grid of 2015 Formula 1 World Championship is almost completed. Some question marks still remain, mainly linked to the future of Marussia (now in liquidation) and Caterham (in receivership).

The changes

We expect a season full of news, with several changes of teams. At Ferrari, Sebastian Vettel has taken the place of Fernando Alonso, alongside the confirmed Kimi Raikkonen, while the Russian from the Toro Rosso Daniil Kvyat alongside the real revelation of 2014, the Australian Daniel Ricciardo in RB. Line-up completely redesigned for the team of Faenza that, greeted Vergne and Kvyat, is preparing to welcome the young Max Verstappen and Carlos Sainz Jr, from the European F.3 and WSR 3.5, giving birth to the youngest pair of Circus. 1997 class for the Dutch and 1994 for the Spaniard, son of the rally champion. Changing of the guard for Sauber. “Out” Sutil and Gutierrez, in Nasr (former Williams test driver) and Ericsson from Caterham.

The remaining drivers

Never change a super-winning team. So, once again, Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg will be the bearers of German battleship. Same philosophy for Williams, author of an excellent season ended in third place before Ferrari and McLaren. Felipe Massa and Valtteri Bottas confirmed. The same applies to Lotus too (with the pair Grosjean-Maldonado) and Force India (Hulkenberg-Perez). But Lotus will change the engine. The pulsating heart of Enstone will be branded Mercedes and no more Renault. At F.I., instead, dual commitment for the German “Hulk”. In addition to F.1 World Championship, he will also take part in the 24 Hours of Le Mans, at the wheel of Porsche LMP1.

Mercedes Lewis Hamilton Nico Rosberg
Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo Daniil Kvyat
Williams Felipe Massa Valtteri Bottas
Ferrari Kimi Raikkonen Sebastian Vettel
McLaren Fernando Alonso Jenson Button
Force India Nico Hulkenberg Sergio Perez
Lotus Romain Grosjean Pastor Maldonado
Toro Rosso Max Verstappen Carlos Sainz jr
Sauber Felipe Nasr Marcus Ericsson


Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula 1
Drivers Jenson Button , Kimi Raikkonen , Fernando Alonso , Lewis Hamilton , Felipe Massa , Carlos Sainz , Nico Rosberg , Pastor Maldonado , Sebastian Vettel , Nico Hulkenberg , Sergio Perez , Romain Grosjean , Daniel Ricciardo , Marcus Ericsson , Valtteri Bottas , Felipe Nasr , Carlos Sainz Jr. , Daniil Kvyat , Max Verstappen
Teams Ferrari , Mercedes , Sauber , McLaren , Force India , Toro Rosso , Williams , Minardi
Article type Analysis
Tags ferrari, force india, lotus, mclaren, mercedes, red bull, sauber, toro rosso, williams