FIA publishes official 2016 F1 entry list

The FIA has published the official Formula 1 entry list for 2016, which confirms name changes for the Renault and Manor teams.

With all the drivers now announced for the season ahead, there are no surprises on the list, which includes the new Haas outfit.

However, compared to last year, the Lotus name has been replaced by the new Renault Sport outfit, while Marussia is now Manor.

The latter outfit will be racing with an MRT-named chassis.

The full 2016 line-up:

Team Engine Drivers
 Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team


 Lewis Hamilton

 Nico Rosberg

Scuderia Ferrari


 Sebastian Vettel

 Kimi Raikkonen

 Williams Martini Racing


 Valtteri Bottas

 Felipe Massa

 Red Bull Racing


 Daniil Kvyat

 Daniel Ricciardo

Sahara Force India F1 Team


 Sergio Perez

 Nico Hulkenberg

 Renault Sport Formula 1 Team


 Kevin Magnussen

 Jolyon Palmer

Scuderia Toro Rosso


 Max Verstappen

 Carlos Sainz Jr.

Sauber F1 Team


 Felipe Nasr

 Marcus Ericsson

 McLaren Honda Formula 1 Team


 Jenson Button

 Fernando Alonso

 Manor Racing MRT  Mercedes  Pascal Wehrlein
 Rio Haryanto
 Haas F1 Team


 Romain Grosjean

 Esteban Gutierrez 

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula 1
Article type Breaking news