2022 F1 Singapore Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more

The 2022 Formula 1 Singapore Grand Prix takes place this Sunday on October 2. Here's how you can watch the 17th round of the 2022 F1 season.

Listen to this article

Ferrari's Charles Leclerc will start a race from pole position for the ninth time this season after topping the qualifying session on Saturday.

Red Bull driver Sergio Perez will join Leclerc on the front row of the grid, while his teammate Max Verstappen will line up eighth after he was forced to abort his final qualifying lap due to a lack of fuel.

Lewis Hamilton underlined the pace of the improving Mercedes by qualifying third, just 0.054s off Leclerc's best lap, although George Russell could only manage the 11th-quickest time in the other W13.

When is the F1 Singapore Grand Prix?

The 2022 F1 Singapore Grand Prix will begin at 9:05pm local time (+8 GMT) at the Marina Bay Street Circuit following a long delay caused by rain.

  • Date: Sunday, October 2, 2022
  • Updated Start time: 13:05 GMT / 14:05 BST / 15:05 CEST / 15:05 SAST / 16:05 EAT / 09:05 ET / 06:05 PT / 23:05 AEST / 22:05 JST / 18:35 IST

How can I watch the Singapore Grand Prix?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria - Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium - RTBF / Telent / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic - AMC
  • Denmark - TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland - Viaplay
  • France - Canal+
  • Germany - Sky / RTL
  • Greece - ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary - M4
  • Italy - Sky
  • Netherlands - Viaplay
  • Poland - Eleven Sports
  • Portugal - Sport TV
  • Spain - Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden - Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland - SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK - Sky Sports F1 

Americas

  • USA - ESPN
  • Canada - RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America - Fox Sports / ESPN

Asia

  • China - Great Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India - Star Sports
  • Japan - Fuji Television
  • Malaysia - Astro Sports
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore - Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand - True Visions
  • Turkey - S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam - K+

Oceania

  • Australia - Fox Sports / Network 10
  • New Zealand - Spark Sports

Africa

  • Africa - SuperSport

Can I stream the F1 Singapore Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Singapore Grand Prix - Starting grid:

Cla Driver Chassis Time Gap
1 Monaco Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1'49.412  
2 Mexico Sergio Perez Red Bull 1'49.434 0.022
3 United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1'49.466 0.054
4 Spain Carlos Sainz Ferrari 1'49.583 0.171
5 Spain Fernando Alonso Alpine 1'49.966 0.554
6 United Kingdom Lando Norris McLaren 1'50.584 1.172
7 France Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1'51.211 1.799
8 Netherlands Max Verstappen Red Bull 1'51.395 1.983
9 Denmark Kevin Magnussen Haas 1'51.573 2.161
10 Japan Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 1'51.983 2.571
11 United Kingdom George Russell Mercedes 1'54.012 4.600
12 Canada Lance Stroll Aston Martin 1'54.211 4.799
13 Germany Mick Schumacher Haas 1'54.370 4.958
14 Germany Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin 1'54.380 4.968
15 China Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo 1'55.518 6.106
16 Finland Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 1'56.083 6.671
17 Australia Daniel Ricciardo McLaren 1'56.226 6.814
18 France Esteban Ocon Alpine 1'56.337 6.925
19 Thailand Alex Albon Williams 1'56.985 7.573
20 Canada Nicholas Latifi Williams 1'57.532 8.120
shares
comments

Related video

Verstappen: F1 rivals should keep "mouths shut" over cost cap claims
Previous article

Verstappen: F1 rivals should keep "mouths shut" over cost cap claims

Next article

Alonso “dreams big” and eyes Singapore GP F1 podium from fifth

Alonso “dreams big” and eyes Singapore GP F1 podium from fifth
How Tyrrell’s post-Stewart era descended into a fight to survive Prime

How Tyrrell’s post-Stewart era descended into a fight to survive

Glory days for Tyrrell became increasingly infrequent
 after Jackie Stewart’s retirement. But in the latest instalment of his history of the team for Autosport's sister title GP Racing, 
MAURICE HAMILTON recalls how Ken Tyrrell’s plucky and defiantly small team stayed bold enough to innovate – springing a surprise with F1’s first six-wheeled car

How departing F1 boss Brawn views F1’s new rules - and the future Prime

How departing F1 boss Brawn views F1’s new rules - and the future

Multiple-title-winning designer and team boss Ross Brawn is finally leaving Formula 1 after nearly 50 years in motorsport. But he still has plenty of insights on what’s working and what comes next, as he revealed to Motorsport.com in a far-reaching exclusive interview in Abu Dhabi.

Formula 1
Dec 2, 2022
The key F1 management call Ferrari must make to avoid more defeat Prime

The key F1 management call Ferrari must make to avoid more defeat

OPINION: Mattia Binotto’s departure from Ferrari will naturally bring a range of changes across the Formula 1 team. But how the changes shape up and the impact they could have is set to be dictated by a key direction Ferrari’s top dogs will need to pick

Formula 1
Nov 30, 2022
The difference between Mercedes’ stumble and the fall of F1 giants Prime

The difference between Mercedes’ stumble and the fall of F1 giants

OPINION: Mercedes endured its worst season of the hybrid Formula 1 era, but was mercifully spared its first winless campaign in over a decade late on. It has owned up to the mistakes it made which led to its troubled W13. And while its task to return to title-challenging contention is not small, its 2022 season seems more like a blip than the beginning of a downward spiral.

Formula 1
Nov 29, 2022
The physical focus bringing out the best from Esteban Ocon Prime

The physical focus bringing out the best from Esteban Ocon

Esteban Ocon likes to point out he’s the first driver since Lewis Hamilton to emerge from a spell as Fernando Alonso’s teammate with a superior overall points record. While some may disagree, as LUKE SMITH discovered, the 2021 Hungarian GP winner reckons it’s not just luck which has made him France’s pre-eminent Formula 1 driver of the moment…

Formula 1
Nov 28, 2022
How Red Bull's dynamic leader Mateschitz shaped its F1 philosophy Prime

How Red Bull's dynamic leader Mateschitz shaped its F1 philosophy

The death of Dietrich Mateschitz last month has not only deprived Red Bull of its visionary founder, it has shorn Formula 1 of one of its most influential benefactors. Mateschitz himself was famously media-shy, preferring to let the brand do the talking on his behalf. And, while it’s now normal to speak of Red Bull F1 titles and champions made, Mateschitz never assumed it would be easy or even possible – as ANTHONY ROWLINSON discovered during this previously unpublished interview from 2006…

Formula 1
Nov 27, 2022
Can Mercedes break Formula 1's cycle of doom? Prime

Can Mercedes break Formula 1's cycle of doom?

OPINION: Teams that have dominated for long periods throughout Formula 1's history often take years to get back to the top of the tree once they've slipped down. But it remains to be seen whether the same will happen to Mercedes after a challenging 2022 season

Formula 1
Nov 24, 2022
What hurt Perez most in his ill-fated fight for second in Abu Dhabi Prime

What hurt Perez most in his ill-fated fight for second in Abu Dhabi

Arguably the favourite in the battle to finish second-best in 2022's Formula 1 standings, Sergio Perez's two-stop strategy at Abu Dhabi couldn't take him ahead of Charles Leclerc when the music stopped - and several key factors ultimately precluded him from the much-coveted runner-up spot.

Formula 1
Nov 23, 2022