Bathurst 12 Hour: Updated entry list confirms six Audis

In total there will be six Audi R8 LMS from four teams taking on the Bathurst 12 hours.

The latest Bathurst 12 Hour entry list was released today and it confirms a total of six Audi R8 LMS and ultra race cars from four different teams.

Four of the six Audis are entered in Class A GT3 Outright, a class for the newer GT3 machinery. The two remaining Audis are in Class B GT3, for older GT3 cars. The six Audi R8 LMS and ultra cars had been confirmed some time ago, but today the driver line-ups and race numbers were also confirmed.

Four Audi R8 LMS ultra cars will be taking part in Class A. Phoenix Racing will be fielding the only 2013 specification Audi R8 LMS ultra in the race. Three 2012 specification cars will be fielded by United Autosports (x1) and Melbourne Performance Centre (x2). MPC is fielding the cars for their customers: Rod Salmon and Mark Eddy / Marc Cini.

Class B will see the participation of two older 2011 specification Audi R8 LMS cars. Rotek Racing will be debuting their R8 LMS and they will be joined by Equity-One Motorsport (MPC) and their R8 LMS.

The latest entry list now only includes six Audis. Eight Audis had previously been entered for the 2014 event, but Absolute Racing withdrew their Class A Audi R8 LMS ultra entry, along with the withdrawal of Rotek Racing's Audi RS 4 in Class D.

The 2014 Bathurst 12 Hour will be taking place from 7-9 February.

The updated entry list can be seen HERE.

The six Audi R8 LMS / ultra entries: 

Class A: GT3 Outright

Phoenix Racing - #3 Audi R8 LMS ultra (2013)

Drivers: Rahel Frey, René Rast and Laurens Vanthoor

Rod Salmon - Melbourne Performance Centre - #5 Audi R8 LMS ultra (2012)

Drivers: Rod Salmon, Warren Luff, Jason Bright and Liam Talbot

Mark Eddy / Marc Cini - Melbourne Performance Centre - #9 Audi R8 LMS ultra (2012)

Drivers: Mark Eddy, Marc Cini and Christopher Mies

United Autosports - #25 Audi R8 LMS ultra (2012)

Drivers: Markus Winkelhock, Mark Patterson and Eric Lux

Class B: GT3

Rotek Racing - #14 Audi R8 LMS (2011)

Drivers: Oliver Gavin, Rob Huff, Richard Meins, Kevin Gleason

Dean Koutsoumidis - Equity-One Motorsport / MPC - Audi R8 LMS (2011)

Drivers: Dean Koutsoumidis, Dean Fiore, Dean Grant and Michael Loccisano

Photo credit: 
Audi Communications - Motorsport

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Endurance
Drivers Oliver Gavin , Jason Bright , Rod Salmon , Rob Huff , Mark Patterson , Markus Winkelhock , Warren Luff , Eric Lux , Mark Eddy , René Rast , Rahel Frey , Marc Cini , Dean Grant , Richard Meins , Laurens Vanthoor , Dean Fiore , Christopher Mies , Michael Loccisano , Kevin Gleason , Liam Talbot , Dean Koutsoumidis
Teams Phoenix Racing
Article type Preview
Tags bathurst 12 hours, drivers, endurance, liveries, six audis