Victory Junction Gang Camp online auction preview

Thomas Kinkade Online Auction for Victory Junction Gang Camp Begins One of a Kind Limited Edition NASCAR Thunder, The 50th Running of The Daytona 500 print up for bids Morgan Hill, CA (August 1, 2008) ... Earlier this year, legendary artist ...

Thomas Kinkade Online Auction for Victory Junction Gang Camp Begins
One of a Kind Limited Edition NASCAR Thunder, The 50th Running of The Daytona 500 print up for bids

Morgan Hill, CA (August 1, 2008) ... Earlier this year, legendary artist Thomas Kinkade painted his first NASCAR-related piece, NASCAR THUNDER, The 50th Running of The Daytona 500. When the limited edition print debuted in May at Concord, North Carolina, Thomas Kinkade and the Victory Junction Gang Camp began plans for an online auction to benefit children with chronic medical conditions and serious illnesses. The online auction will be conducted on eBay beginning at 3 p.m. ET on August 1, 2008. Bids will be accepted until August 10th.

Thomas Kinkade, the Painter of Light, donated the Limited Edition #50 print of NASCAR THUNDER to Victory Junction Gang Camp for the auction. To add value to the prized print, Thomas signed the print and included a special silk screen Remarque of the starter's stand on the back. However, the Victory Junction Gang Camp decided to enhance the print even more by procuring numerous NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers' autographs.

The limited edition print NASCAR THUNDER, The 50th Running of The Daytona 500 is truly a unique, one-of-a-kind work of art. This commemorative print features the signatures of previous Daytona 500 winners and many of the drivers who participated in the historic race. Drivers who have signed the print include:

- Ryan Newman (2008 winner of the Daytona 500)

- Richard Petty (7-time winner of the Daytona 500)

- Kyle Petty (Co-founder of Victory Junction Gang Camp and grandson of the first winner of the Daytona 500, Lee Petty)

- NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champions Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart, Jeff Gordon, Bill Elliott, Kurt Busch, Terry Labonte, Matt Kenseth and Bobby Labonte

- Dale Earnhardt Jr., Sam Hornish Jr., Kyle Busch, Casey Mears, Michael Waltrip, Paul Menard, A.J. Allmendinger, Brian Vickers, David Ragan, Elliott Sadler, Reed Sorenson, Clint Bowyer, Jeff Burton, Michael McDowell, J.J. Yeley, Patrick Carpentier, Greg Biffle, Juan Pablo Montoya, Regan Smith and Kasey Kahne.< /FONT>

NASCAR THUNDER, The 50th Running of The Daytona 500 depicts the past and present of NASCAR and the Daytona 500. It captures the fun and excitement of the event while celebrating the event's heritage and long history. The canvas print measures 24" x 36" and is framed in burl wood. It is standard numbered 50 of 995. For additional details, visit or and reference NASCAR THUNDER.

About the Thomas Kinkade Company
The Thomas Kinkade Company publishes the work of Thomas Kinkade and distributes his art and related collectibles through independently owned galleries worldwide, an extensive network of branded and licensed dealers , and strategic marketing relationships with more than 70 licensees. The company's primary products are canvas and paper reproductions that feature Mr. Kinkade's artistic unique use of light and his peaceful and inspiring themes. Mr. Kinkade, known as the Painter of Light0x00d4, is the most successful and most collected living artist in U.S. history. For more information, please visit

About Victory Junction Gang Camp
Victory Junction Gang Camp is a year-round camping facility that serves children, ages 7 to 15, with chronic medical conditions or serious illnesses free of charge. Founded by Kyle and Pattie Petty in honor of their late son Adam and located in Randleman, N.C., Victory Junction Gang Camp supports 24 disease groups and maintains strong relationships with 22 partner hospitals in an effort to provide life-changing camping experiences that are exciting, fun and empowering, in a safe and medically-sound environment. For more information on Victory Junction Gang Camp, visit

NASCAR is a registered trademark of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc.. NASCAR, celebrating 60 years in 2008, is the sanctioning body for one of North America's premier sports. NASCAR is the No. 1 spectator sport -- holding 17 of the top 20 highest attended sporting events in the United States, and is the No. 2 rated regular-season sport on television. NASCAR races are broadcast in more than 150 countries and in more than 30 languages. NASCAR fans are the most brand loyal in all of sports, and as a result, more Fortune 500 companies participate in NASCAR than any other sport.

NASCAR consists of three national series (NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series, and NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series), four regional series, one local grassroots series, and two international series. NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races at 100 tracks in more than 30 U.S. states, Canada, and Mexico. Based in Daytona Beach, Florida, NASCAR has offices in New York, Los Angeles, Charlotte (NC), Concord (NC), Conover (NC), Bentonville (AR), Mexico City, and Toronto.

About Daytona International Speedway
Daytona International Speedway logo is a registered trademark owned by International Speedway, Inc. and licensed to International Speedway Corporation. Daytona International Speedway is the home of the "Great American Race" -- the Daytona 500 -- NASCAR's biggest, richest, and most prestigious race and the Coke Zero 400. Daytona International Speedway boasts the most diverse schedule of racing on the globe -- from stock cars, sports cars, go karts, and motorcycles -- earning it the title of The World Center of Racing". For more information, visit or

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Charity
Drivers Dale Earnhardt Jr. , Jeff Burton , Bill Elliott , Jeff Gordon , Bobby Labonte , Terry Labonte , Michael Waltrip , Kyle Petty , Greg Biffle , Kurt Busch , Ryan Newman , Casey Mears , Patrick Carpentier , Jimmie Johnson , Richard Petty , Kasey Kahne , A.J. Allmendinger , J.J. Yeley , Brian Vickers , Paul Menard , Regan Smith , Clint Bowyer , Elliott Sadler , Reed Sorenson , Sam Hornish Jr. , Kyle Busch , Lee Petty