67 photos Filters

Sort by:

Clear all filters

Chronological touring photos :

Kiwi Craig Baird prepares for the warm-up session Castrol driver Tony Longhurst returned to the championship this season
Rookie Mark Winterbottom suits up
The Betta Electrical Team crew practice their pit stop
Some last minute adjustments to Craig Lowndes’ car
PWR practice their pit stops
A pensive Craig Lowndes
HRT stop/go man
Paul Radisich’s water bottle
John Bowe looking on the bright side after Saturdays off during the Top 10 shoot out
Drivers wait for pit lane to open Drivers commence with a rolling start due to the rain
Garth Tander checks the results after the morning warm-up
Lights go out on the pace car and drivers get ready to race Garth Tander in action
Marcos Ambrose leads the field
Paul Morris and the field settle in
The field starting to sort itselft out The pace car returns to the track after the Steven Ellery incident
Two of the three Castrol cars
John Bowe in the OzEmail Ford spins at turn 8 Paul Morris being hounded by Russell Ingall
Cameron McConville tries a passing move on Steven Johnson Kiwi Greg Murphy gets crossed up out of turn 3
Mark Winterbottom and Cameron McConville brush at turn 3 Warren Luff runs wide at turn 1
Marcos Ambrose stretching his lead at half race distance
Rick Kelly in action Craig Lowndes pressuring Garth Tander
Steven Johnson approaches turn 2 Mark Skaife pressing Marcos Ambrose
The Thexton team leave Eastern Creek after failing to qualify for the race Marcos Ambrose under pressure from Mark Skaife
Craig Baird follows fellow Kiwi through turn1
Rick Kelly, Craig Lowndes and Garth Tander cross the line after the red flag was brought out by officials Rick Kelly, the youngest driver to win a race of the championship
Mark Winterbottom Max Wilson
Max Wilson Glenn Seton
Glenn Seton Paul Radisich
Paul Radisich and Max Wilson Pitstop for Paul Radisich
Pitstop for Warren Luff Warren Luff