JRM Night of the Champions news

JRM collects award at 'Night of the Champions'

JRM's achievement of winning the MSA British Rally Championship Teams' title last year was acknowledged on Friday evening, when Team Manager John Barnes was presented with the MSA trophy at the association's annual 'Night of the Champions' at the Royal Automobile Club in London's Pall Mall.

Having recorded three outright rally wins and two second place finishes, a better set of results than any other team in the 2010 MSA British Rally Championship, JRM clinched the Teams' title on the final round with an impressive first and second place finish. During the season, most of the points were secured by Gwyndaf Evans, who drove the team's lead Group N Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X in each of the six events.

Also helping the team in its quest to score teams' points were former Icelandic Rally Champion Daniel Sigurdarson in his JRM supported Evo X and young Irish charger Alastair Fisher, who finished second on the Yorkshire Rally in the team's 'National' specification Mitsubishi.

"Considering it was our first full season with two cars, we were very happy to have secured the British Teams' title", said Barnes as he accepted the award from guest presenter, M-Sport's Malcolm Wilson. "We will now use the experience we gained last year in the campaigns we are involved with this year, which currently looks like a mixture of British and overseas events."

Further announcements regarding the JRM rally team's plans for 2011 will be announced in the next few weeks.

-source: jrm

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series BRC
Drivers Malcolm Wilson , Gwyndaf Evans , John Barnes , Alastair Fisher
Teams JRM Racing , M-Sport