Jon Fogarty to appear on TV

2002 Toyota Atlantic Champion Jon Fogarty will appear on RPM2night tomorrow night. BAKERSFIELD, Calif. (Sept. 17, 2002) - Newly crowned Toyota Atlantic Champion Jon Fogarty, of Portola Valley, Calif., will make a guest appearance on ESPN2's...

2002 Toyota Atlantic Champion Jon Fogarty will appear on RPM2night tomorrow night.

BAKERSFIELD, Calif. (Sept. 17, 2002) - Newly crowned Toyota Atlantic Champion Jon Fogarty, of Portola Valley, Calif., will make a guest appearance on ESPN2's daily motorsports magazine, RPM2Night, on Wednesday, Sept. 18.

Fogarty will travel to Charlotte, N.C., and the RPM2Night studio to interview with host John Kernan. The telecast will air at 6:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. PT). Fogarty is expected to reflect on his championship season in Atlantic, and his plans and hopes for the future.

Fogarty, who also earned 2002 Toyota Atlantic Rookie-of-the-Year honors, scored 161 championship points behind four pole positions and two wins at Monterrey, Mexico, and Denver.

Prior to joining Dorricott Racing in 2001, Fogarty was the 2000 Barber Dodge Pro Series runner-up with seven top-three finishes and wins at Lime Rock Park, Belle Isle, and Mid-Ohio. His comprehensive race resume includes multiple seasons of successful competition in the Barber Dodge Pro Series, the Skip Barber Formula Dodge 2.0 Liter Championship, and SCCA Formula Vee.

The 2002 Toyota Atlantic Championship was the third CART-sanctioned Championship for Dorricott Racing in the past four years. It also won the Dayton Indy Lights Championship in 1999 and 2001. Dorricott Racing has won 20 races in its last 242 races including 16 wins in 230 Indy Lights competitions and four victories in its first 12 Toyota Atlantic events.

Re-telecasts of Wednesday's RPM2Night on ESPN2 are scheduled for Thursday, Sept. 19, at 1:30 a.m. ET (10:30 p.m. PT) and 1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT). Please check your local listings.

Dorricott Racing is a year-round professional motorsports organization with its race shop located in Bakersfield, Calif. Race results, team, and sponsor information are available on Dorricott Racing's official web site, www.dorricottracing.com.

Dorricott Racing's 2003 season will begin at the Toyota Atlantic Championship season opener at Monterrey, Mexico, in March of 2003.

-dr-

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Atlantic
Drivers Jon Fogarty , Skip Barber