Series news 2011-01-20

First Entry List for ARCA Racing Series Season Opener eatures Thirty FCars; More Expected to Come

(TOLEDO, Ohio) - Twenty-four drivers and 30 cars appear on the first entry list for the February 12 Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200 at Daytona International Speedway, with more expected to come in the weeks leading up to the season opener for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards.

Among the opening entries are nine-time ARCA champion Frank Kimmel in the No. 44 Ansell/Menards Ford for Kimmel Racing, Venezuelan driver Milka Duno in the No. 63 CITGO Lubricants Dodge for Sheltra Motorsports, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver Joey Coulter in the No. 16 Rip It Energy/Darrell Gwynn Foundation Chevrolet for Coulter Motorsports.

Three two-time ARCA Racing Series winners are entered: Mark Thompson will drive the No. 66 Phoenix Air Toyota for Venturini Motorsports after finishing second at Daytona last season; Dakoda Armstrong is entered in the No. 22 Ferrellgas-Syngenta Dodge for Cunningham Motorsports; and Chad McCumbee will drive the No. 1 ModSpace Ford for Andy Belmont Racing.

Canadian driver Maryeve Dufault will make her first ARCA Racing Series attempt in the No. 12 Tony Marks Racing Dodge, and Nick Igdalsky - a full-time competitor in the 2010 ARCA Racing Series season - will drive the No. 23 Fox Realty Chevrolet for owner Wayne Hixson.

The 2011 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards season will mark the sanctioning body's 59th year of competition and begins with the Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200 at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, February 12. The event will air live on SPEED.

-source: arca

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series ARCA
Drivers Milka Duno , Frank Kimmel , Andy Belmont , Darrell Gwynn , Chad McCumbee , Mark Thompson , Joey Coulter , Nick Igdalsky , Dakoda Armstrong , Maryeve Dufault