2017 ARCA schedule released


The ARCA Racing Series released its 2017 schedule on Thursday and it includes 20 dates spanning from dirt tracks, short tracks, a road course and superspeedways.

Daytona International Speedway will once again kick off the season on Feb. 18 for the 54th running of the Lucas Oil 200.

The series will return to Elko Speedway in Minnesota and Road America in Wisconsin but will not return to New Jersey Motorsports Park.

“We are pleased to announce our full and complete 20-race, 2017 schedule,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “From superspeedways recognized as among the most famed tracks in the world, to historic short tracks, to mile dirt tracks and road course venues, the schedule highlights the long standing diversity of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards.

“We’re especially pleased to welcome back to the schedule Elko Speedway and Road America.”

For the sixth consecutive year, the series’ championship will be crowned at Kansas Speedway, under the lights on Oct. 20.

Three times this season, the ARCA series will compete in conjunction with NASCAR’s three national series – Sprint Cup, Xfinity and Camping World Trucks, as well as the IndyCar Series, the USAC Silver Crown Series and the ARCA CRA Super Series.

The 2016 ARCA Series championship banquet is Dec. 10 at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis.

Date Track
2/18 Daytona Int’l Speedway
4/8 Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville
4/30 Salem Speedway
5/5 Talladega Superspeedway
5/21 Toledo Speedway
6/3 Elko Speedway
6/9 Pocono Raceway
6/16 Michigan Int’l Speedway
6/23 Madison Int’l Speedway
7/8 Iowa Speedway
7/21 Lucas Oil Raceway
7/28 Pocono Raceway
8/6 Winchester Speedway
8/20 Illinois State Fairgrounds
8/27 Road America
9/4 DuQuoin State Fairgrounds
9/9 Salem Speedway
9/14 Chicagoland Speedway
9/22 Kentucky Speedway
10/20 Kansas Speedway



Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series ARCA
Article type Breaking news