Filters Headlines only

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Clear all filters

Most recent WTCC news articles:

Sun 12 Oct 2014
Sat 11 Oct 2014
Sun 05 Oct 2014
Fri 26 Sep 2014
Fri 08 Aug 2014
Has López staked a claim on world crown?Headline

Has López staked a claim on world crown?

Although most of the insiders had predicted Citroën’s domination in this year’s WTCC, not many of them had indicated José María López as the favourite for the Drivers’ Championship.

Sun 03 Aug 2014
Sat 02 Aug 2014
Wed 02 Jul 2014
Sun 22 Jun 2014
Sat 21 Jun 2014
Thu 19 Jun 2014
Sun 08 Jun 2014
Sat 07 Jun 2014
Sun 25 May 2014
Sat 24 May 2014
Mon 12 May 2014
Sun 11 May 2014
Sat 10 May 2014
Fri 09 May 2014
Sun 04 May 2014
Morbidelli wins Race 2 as Citroën fails to get on the podium Headline

Morbidelli wins Race 2 as Citroën fails to get on the podium

Gianni Morbidelli took a thrilling race 2 victory in an event that saw all three Citroën drivers finish 5th or worse, mostly due to a lot of good blocking by Tom Coronel.

Sat 03 May 2014
Muller defeats teammate López for pole position Headline

Muller defeats teammate López for pole position

After inheriting pole position at Le Castellet – following his team-mates’ penalties – Yvan Muller topped the qualifying session at the Hungaroring.

Fri 02 May 2014
Sun 20 Apr 2014
Race 2 at Paul Ricard goes to Lopez Headline

Race 2 at Paul Ricard goes to Lopez

Citroen has yet to be defeated after four races in the 2014 season, but the second race at Circuit Paul Ricard was still jam-packed with action as the trio cut their way through the pack.

Race 1 - Muller earns first win with CitroënHeadline

Race 1 - Muller earns first win with Citroën

Despite two of their cars starting dead last and the third having a slow start off the grid, Citroën managed to go 1-2-4 in the first race at Paul Ricard

Sat 19 Apr 2014
Loeb and López penalized - Muller inherits poleHeadline

Loeb and López penalized - Muller inherits pole

The top two qualifiers at Circuit Paul Ricard have been stripped of their qualifying positions, handing the pole for race one over to Citroen's Yvan Muller.

Sébastien Loeb leads Citroën 1-2-3 in qualifyingHeadline

Sébastien Loeb leads Citroën 1-2-3 in qualifying

Sébastien Loeb and Citroën Racing backed up their dominating performance in Marrakech last week by taking the first three spots on the grid for race one this weekend.

Sun 13 Apr 2014
Loeb takes maiden WTCC win in race two of seasonHeadline

Loeb takes maiden WTCC win in race two of season

Carnage ensued at the start of race two with then race leader Tom Coronel crashing heavily and collecting Citroën driver Yvan Muller. Sebastien Loeb avoided the chaos however and went on to secure his first WTCC victory.