Thirteen teams pre-selected

The Formula Renault 3.5 Series line-up is complete. Having received the applications, the Organizing Committee has pre-selected thirteen teams for the 2010 World Series by Renault.

The list of the thirteen pre-selected teams is as follows:
-- Carlin Motorsport
-- Comtec Racing
-- Draco Racing
-- Epsilon Euskadi
-- Fortec Motorsports
-- Interwetten
-- I.S.R.
-- KMP Racing
-- Mofaz Racing
-- P1 Motorsport
-- Pons Racing
-- SG Formula
-- Tech 1 Racing

The italian Prema Powerteam, involved since 2006 in Formula Renault 3.5 Series, has built up other plans in single seater. Indeed, they did not wish to renew their registration in the Championship and so do not feature in the list. Two new teams, KMP Group and I.S.R., join the ranks of Formula Renault 3.5 Series, while Mofaz Racing and Fortec Motorsport are now two distinct entities, each forming one team. Each team will enter two cars bringing the total for the 2010 season to 26. The definitive list will be published at the beginning of April.

-credit: wsr