Seven World Series by Renault meetings scheduled for 2008

Seven meetings have been scheduled for the fourth season of World Series by Renault, with the seven countries on the itinerary the same as those visited in 2007. With two additional meetings, the Formula Renault 3.5 championship will take in nine circuits in all.

The countries on the itinerary may be the same, but there are a number of changes with regard to the circuits. The season's curtain-raiser will again take place in Belgium, but this time at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps circuit. The British round, usually scheduled for September, will be held at the beginning of June at Silverstone, while the French round is set to return to the Bugatti circuit in Le Mans.

The Formula Renault 3.5 championship will take in two extra meetings, at Monza (Le Mans Series) and Monaco. The drivers will have every chance to prepare for a bright future, with eight out of the nine meetings hosted by F1 circuits.