On Thursday 16 December, a total 13 out of the 15 teams enroled for the World Series by Renault championship began three days of group testing at the Paul Ricard HTTT track at Le Castellet.

The 3-day session combines both Dallara-Nissan single-seaters from the World Series by Nissan championship and Formula Renault V6's from the Eurocup FRV62004. This long session will be the opportunity for the teams to test out several drivers with a view to the 2005 championship. For the drivers, it means a welcome chance to try out the 2004 version of the Dallara Nissan chassis and also familiarize themselves with the technology onboard the FR V6 - particularly the paddle shift and the carbon braking. The teams taking part and the drivers shortlisted by the teams are as follows:

AFC by Draco Racing Team (Dallara-Nissan) : I. Fausto (I); M. Winkelhock (G), R. Jonny (NZ), W.Power (AUS)

Carlin Motorsport (Dallara-Nissan) : To be confirmed

Dams (Formula Renault V6): L.Reynolds (S-A), P.Pilet (F), P.Sureshwaren (IND)

Epsilon Euskadi (Dallara-Nissan) : C.Montanari (RSM), R. Kubica (PL), R. Kerr (GB)

EuroInternational (Dallara-Nissan) : G.Mondini (I)

GD Motorsport (Dallara-Nissan) : To be confirmed

Interwetten.com (Formula Renault V6) : J.Van Lagen (NED), S.Proetto (I)

RC Motorsport (Dallara-Nissan) : Filippi (I), G.Tedeschi (I)

Saulnier-Racing (Dallara-Nissan) : T.Gommendy (F), H. Primat

Avelon Formula (Dallara-Nissan) : A.Ciompi (I), I. Bellarosa (I)

KTR (Dallara-Nissan) : F.Vervisch (B), Kotska (CZ)

Cram Competition (Dallara-Nissan): M.Meneghello (I), C.Campanico (PT)

Pons Racing (Dallara Nissan) : C.Miguez