Filters volkswagen

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Search results for:  "volkswagen"
Clear all filters

Most recent WRC news articles:

Thu 24 Oct 2013
Fri 11 Oct 2013
Sun 06 Oct 2013
Ogier shows champion’s class to win in FranceHeadline

Ogier shows champion’s class to win in France

Sebastien Ogier had an up and down World Rally race in his home country but in the end, the Frenchman took the victory; he notched the crown on day one!

Sat 05 Oct 2013
Latvala leads French thriller Headline

Latvala leads French thriller

The Finn holds a slim lead in his VW Polo over Sordo, Ogier and Loeb on Saturday of Rallye de France! However in WRC 2, Kubica is on track for the victory.

Fri 04 Oct 2013
Thu 03 Oct 2013
Volkswagen’s Sebastien Ogier has one hand on the World Championship title

Volkswagen’s Sebastien Ogier has one hand on the World Championship title

With three races still to go, one single world championship point is all that stands between Volkswagen duo Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia and the Driver and Co-Driver titles.

Sun 15 Sep 2013
Perfect performance: Volkswagen driver Sébastien Ogier wins in Australia

Perfect performance: Volkswagen driver Sébastien Ogier wins in Australia

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia put in the performance of their lives and celebrated their sixth win this season in the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC).

Sat 14 Sep 2013
WRC title within reach: Volkswagen driver Ogier extends his lead

WRC title within reach: Volkswagen driver Ogier extends his lead

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia extended their lead in the rally standings prior to the final day of the Rally Australia by achieving all six possible best stage times.

Fri 13 Sep 2013
Thu 12 Sep 2013
Mon 09 Sep 2013
Mon 26 Aug 2013
Highlights and lowlights for Volkswagen at home rally

Highlights and lowlights for Volkswagen at home rally

This was the first time Volkswagen have missed out on a podium place in a season which has seen the team pick up six rally wins in eight rallies.

Sun 25 Aug 2013
Sordo claims maiden win at Rallye DeutschlandHeadline

Sordo claims maiden win at Rallye Deutschland

Sordo, the 2005 junior world champion, had a edge on the final stage but at Neuville fought back before going off the road; yet he still finished second in the German World Rally event.

Sat 24 Aug 2013
Fri 23 Aug 2013
Wed 21 Aug 2013
Mikkelsen, Markkula forced to withdraw from Rally GermanyHeadline

Mikkelsen, Markkula forced to withdraw from Rally Germany

Medical check-up prior to the World Rally in Germany has sidelined one of the Volkswagen teams. Co-driver Mikko Markkula complained of back pain at the Finnish event.

Mon 19 Aug 2013
First match point for Ogier at Volkswagen’s home rally at Germany

First match point for Ogier at Volkswagen’s home rally at Germany

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia could secure both the driver and co-driver titles with a win at the ninth round of the FIA World Rally Championship.

Fri 16 Aug 2013
Sun 04 Aug 2013
Sat 03 Aug 2013
Fri 02 Aug 2013
Ogier takes 38sec lead into Rally Finland finaleHeadline

Ogier takes 38sec lead into Rally Finland finale

At the end of the second day, Volkswagen's Sebastien Ogier sits on top of Rally Finland. If he wins, he will become the second Frenchman to best the Nordic drivers in Rally Finland.

Neuville leads tight fight on day one in FinlandHeadline

Neuville leads tight fight on day one in Finland

The expected rain arrive for the first leg of Rally Finland, and Belgium driver Neuville holds the lead with two more days of World Rally Championship action.

Thu 01 Aug 2013
Wed 31 Jul 2013
Hirvonen wins Finland qualifyingHeadline

Hirvonen wins Finland qualifying

The Finn takes the first step in his quest for victory in his home World Rally Championship event. Mikko Hirvonen has opted to start tomorrow's opening leg of Rally Finland at the back of the pack of top priority drivers.