Filters porsche

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Search results for:  "porsche"
Clear all filters

Most recent WEC news articles:

Sun 01 Jun 2014
Porsche teams conduct successful Le Mans test

Porsche teams conduct successful Le Mans test

Porsche Team Manthey’s two Porsche 911 RSR, which scored a double class win at their first Le Mans outing last year in the GTE Pro class, concluded a testing programme today.

Fri 23 May 2014
Sun 04 May 2014
Sat 03 May 2014
Fri 02 May 2014
Porsche claims first WEC pole position at SpaHeadline
WEC

Porsche claims first WEC pole position at Spa

The Porsche 919 Hybrid of Marc Lieb and Neel Jani today claimed for the Porsche Team its first pole position in the FIA World Endurance Championship.

Free practice 2: Prospect of three-way battle in qualifyingHeadline
WEC

Free practice 2: Prospect of three-way battle in qualifying

Porsche lapped quicker than both Audi and Toyota and ended free practice two with the fastest time, setting up what should be a thrilling qualifying session.

Wed 30 Apr 2014
Fri 25 Apr 2014
Spa showdownHeadline
WEC

Spa showdown

The FIA World Endurance Championship’s competitors now head to Belgium for the WEC 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps on May 2/3.

Porsche eager to defend points lead in the Ardennes
WEC

Porsche eager to defend points lead in the Ardennes

The Porsche Team Manthey now heads to Spa-Francorchamps on May 3rd to tackle the six-hour race as the leaders of the GTE-Pro class.

Thu 24 Apr 2014
Sun 20 Apr 2014
Toyota kicks off with double
WEC

Toyota kicks off with double

The two Toyota TS040 Hybrids took first and second places with the win going to the car driven by Davidson-Lapierre-Buemi.

Sat 19 Apr 2014
Fri 18 Apr 2014
Thu 17 Apr 2014
Le Mans 24 Hours kick-off to the 2014 FIA WEC!

Le Mans 24 Hours kick-off to the 2014 FIA WEC!

The 2014 endurance season, which has already begun in the USA with the Tudor United SportsCar Championship, will go green in Europe this coming weekend.

Tue 15 Apr 2014
Sat 29 Mar 2014
Porsche quickest at The PrologueHeadline
WEC

Porsche quickest at The Prologue

Porsche’s new 919 Hybrid made an impressive debut in the FIA WEC and the team’s No.20 ended up as the fastest car overall.

3,556 kilometres for the Porsche 919 Hybrid at the Prologue in Paul RicardHeadline
WEC

3,556 kilometres for the Porsche 919 Hybrid at the Prologue in Paul Ricard

Mark Webber: "This test here was a big milestone. To enter two cars for the first time was a tremendous amount of hard work for the crew on the operational side."

Fri 07 Mar 2014
Wed 05 Mar 2014
Tue 04 Mar 2014
Fri 28 Feb 2014
Thu 13 Feb 2014
Porsche starts in Le Mans with four works carsHeadline

Porsche starts in Le Mans with four works cars

Porsche has registered its new works team for the two 919 Hybrid cars as "Porsche Team" in the top category of Le Mans prototypes (LMP1).

Fri 07 Feb 2014
Porsche return to top-class motor racing with new and established partners
WEC

Porsche return to top-class motor racing with new and established partners

Schaeffler Group and Veltins brewery are now Official Partners of Porsche team for the return to the top category of the World Endurance Championship.

Tue 21 Jan 2014
Mon 20 Jan 2014
Tue 07 Jan 2014
Thu 19 Dec 2013