Filters

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Clear all filters

Most recent V8SUPERCARS news articles:

Sun 22 Jun 2014
Sat 21 Jun 2014
Sat 29 Mar 2014
Thu 13 Mar 2014
Fri 28 Feb 2014
Volvo joins the party at Adelaide blockbusterHeadline

Volvo joins the party at Adelaide blockbuster

Whincup took ARMOR ALL Pole Position for race one from Mark Winterbottom and Lowndes, while Lowndes returned the favour in the second session with McLaughlin second and Whincup third.

Sat 07 Dec 2013
Whincup grabs pole in Sydney Headline

Whincup grabs pole in Sydney

Penske Racing’s Tim Cindric is visiting Sydney, Australia. Casual visit or will the NASCAR / IndyCar team be looking for a new adventure?

Sat 12 Oct 2013
Fri 11 Oct 2013
Top three start for Bright at Bathurst

Top three start for Bright at Bathurst

The Team BOC driver, Jason Bright, locked up on one of his first flying laps and says the mistake hampered his confidence for the rest of the session.

Nissan Motorsport toughs it out in qualifying in its Mount Panorama return

Nissan Motorsport toughs it out in qualifying in its Mount Panorama return

Tomorrow, the Nissan Motorsport will be on track at 10.05am AEST for practice, while on Sunday, a final practice will be held at 7.25am ahead of ‘The Great Race’ at 10.30am.

IRWIN Racing just misses shootout at Bathurst

IRWIN Racing just misses shootout at Bathurst

After being in and around the top-10 in the five practice sessions so far run this weekend, Lee Holdsworth was aiming to make it through to the Top-10 Shootout on Saturday.

Sat 14 Sep 2013
Sat 06 Apr 2013
Whincup flies to Saturday pole position in TasmaniaHeadline

Whincup flies to Saturday pole position in Tasmania

Jamie Whincup was just two-hundredths of a second quicker than Fabian Coulthard in Saturday's qualifying for the first part of the 60/60 split race format

Fri 15 Mar 2013
Kiwi front row lock out for race one on Albert Park Circuit Headline

Kiwi front row lock out for race one on Albert Park Circuit

Fabian Coulthard and Shane van Gisbergen nailed down the front row in Melbourne as the V8 Supercars teams prepare for the first of the two non-points race. Jason Bright was second in qualifying but had to pay a penalty.

Sun 03 Mar 2013
Fri 01 Mar 2013
SVG in the spotlight again with Clipsal 500 poleHeadline

SVG in the spotlight again with Clipsal 500 pole

Shane van Gisbergen hails from New Zealand and today he grabbed the pole for the V8 Supercars Clipsal 500 beating Craig Lowndes and Mark Winterbottom the fastest lap.

Sat 01 Dec 2012
Young gun Tim Slade grabs his first pole at SydneyHeadline

Young gun Tim Slade grabs his first pole at Sydney

First Jamie Whincup did not make it into the top 10 chasing for the pole, and then Will Davison made unusual errors. Tim Slade is one happy pole winner in the V8 Supercars Australia season finale weekend.

Davison sets fastest lap in Homebush qualifying for top 10 shootoutHeadline

Davison sets fastest lap in Homebush qualifying for top 10 shootout

Rain played a factor in the first qualifying for the Sydney 500.The track dried at the end but several top drivers will not have a shot at the pole; including Whincup!

Sat 17 Nov 2012
Fri 02 Nov 2012
Sat 06 Oct 2012