Remaining character count 0

Level 5 Motorsports is an American auto racing team founded by racing driver and entrepreneur Scott Tucker in 2006. Level 5 Motorsports currently competes in the Rolex Sports Car Series, American Le Mans Series and Intercontinental Le Mans Cup.

Level 5 Motorsports began with Tucker competing in the Sports Car Club of America and Ferrari Challenge Series. In 2007, while continuing with SCCA and Ferrari Challenge, Tucker entered several events in the Rolex Sports Car Series and Koni Challenge Series with co-driver Ed Zabinski. Tucker also competed in the IMSA GT3 Cup Challenge.

In 2008, the team made four starts in the Rolex Series including the Rolex 24 At Daytona. In 2009, Level 5 Motorsports became a series regular making in Rolex in a Daytona Prototype with a roster of drivers that included Christophe Bouchut. Tucker also had a record-setting season in the Ferrari Challenge, winning 10 races[1]. That year, Tucker earned his first national title, winning the SCCA Touring 1 Class National Championship[2].

In 2010, Level 5 Motorsports earned a third-place overall finish in the Rolex 24 with Tucker co-driving with Ryan Hunter-Reay, Lucas Luhr and Richard Westbrook.[3][4] The team only competed in one more Rolex event before switching to the American Le Mans Series to compete in the LMP Challenge category. Level 5 claimed five class wins and won the series championship.

For the 2011 season, Level 5 Motorsports scored victories at the Sebring in the Intercontinental Le Mans Cup and Grand Prix of Long Beach in the American Le Mans Series . Team owner and driver Scott Tucker and co-drivers Christophe Bouchut and João Barbosa also achieved podium finishes at the 24 Hours of Le Mans and 6 Hours of Imola in a Lola-Honda-powered, Microsoft Office 2010-sponsored LMP2 prototype. September 2011, Level 5 Motorsports is now fielding a Honda HPD ARX-01g.