Houston Race Facts

NTB Trans-Am Series Round 13 - Season Finale The Texaco Grand Prix of Houston Houston, Texas, October 2-4 Race Date: Saturday, October 3, 1998 Green Flag: 4:30 p.m. EDT (3:30 p.m. CDT) Television: The Speedvision Network, Saturday, Oct....

NTB Trans-Am Series Round 13 - Season Finale The Texaco Grand Prix of Houston Houston, Texas, October 2-4

Race Date: Saturday, October 3, 1998

Green Flag: 4:30 p.m. EDT (3:30 p.m. CDT)

Television: The Speedvision Network, Saturday, Oct. 3, 8:00 p.m. EDT (7:00 p.m. CDT), same-day, tape-delay coverage. Encore presentation on the Fox Sports Net Sunday, October 18, at 5:00 p.m. EDT (4:00 p.m. CDT).

Circuit: Houston, Texas, 1.68 mile, 10-turn temporary street circuit.

Race Length: 60 laps, 100.8 miles (75-minute time restriction).

Circuit Records: New Circuit, No Records.

What to Watch: When the NTB Trans-Am Series comes to a new street circuit for its season finale, sparks are sure to fly. The Drivers’ Championship is clinched (Paul Gentilozzi, No. 3 AutoLink Chevrolet Corvette) and the Rookie-of-the-Year battle has been decided (Chris Neville, No. 40 ARCO Camaro), so all that’s left now is a no-holds-barred rumble on the streets of Houston, with 33 drivers gunning for the checker—each looking to end his season on top of the victory podium.

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Trans-Am
Drivers Paul Gentilozzi