All Star Sprints Return to Volusia Speedway Park in 2005

CAMARGO, IL -- The Haulmark All Star Circuit of Champions sprint cars will return to Florida in February, 2005 after a one year absence. Four events at Volusia Speedway Park will kick off the 2005 All Star season.

The Florida Speedweeks series kicks off at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville (Daytona) on Tue. Feb. 8, Wed. Feb 9, Thursday Feb. 10 and Saturday Feb. 12.

A full program of time trials, heat races, consolation events and an A Main will be held each night. The Haulmark Dash for the top fastest four All Stars will also be run the first three nights.

The All Stars first ran at Volusia in 1993, and in the years since that first race have appeared in February 57 times. A total of 26 different drivers have won All Star event at Volusia, with Danny Lasoski leading the way with 14 wins. Second on the list is Dale Blaney with three wins, followed by Gary Wright, Keith Kauffman, Kenny Jacobs and Rocky Hodges with three wins apiece. Winners of two events each were Bobby Davis Jr., Dave Blaney, Frankie Kerr, Jeff Shepard, Joey Saldana, Lance Dewease and Robbie Stanley. Single winners include Billy Pauch, Craig Dollansky, Doug Wolfgang, Greg Hodnett, Jac Haudenschild, Jason Johnson, Jimmy Sills, Joey Allen, Kasey Kahne, Kevin Gobrecht, Steve Stambaugh, Tim Green and Terry McCarl.