Trenker finishes Top Ten on 2004 Qatar Baja Prologue

Sadafco DHL TT Racing & Top UAE Moto entrant German Moto rider Tim Trenker finishes on top ten position on prologue stage of 2004 Qatar Baja, which starts Friday afternoon on north of Doha, Capital of Qatar.

Trenker find a difficult track, but he makes his best ever prologue results, and he will start on the Baja event on top ten moto riders.

Trenker cross the finish line with 4:23.8 min, just 15 second behind Italian Oscar Polli, winner of the prologue stage. But Sadafco DHL TT Racing team rider looking for podium place on Qatar Baja 2004.

" I found very difficult track on prologue, which allowed Quads to get much faster speed than two wheels bikes, but two wheels still faster than Quads, there is 230 km remains on desert, and looking for podium position at the end" Tim Trenker said after the prologue stage of 2004 Qatar Baja.

Tim Trenker, TT Racing team rider sponsored by Sadafco - Saudia Milk, Courier Service Company DHL, with co-sponsored by Mobil.

Prologue victory went to Italian Oscar Polli, who finish the stage with 0.3 sec. ahead of German rider Karl - Heinz Holz, Briton Clive Town came third ahead of country home Mick Tomkinson, with Spaniard Pau Soler on fifth.

Quad Victory went to local hero Abdul-Rahman Al-Hajri, who finish ahead of Italian Angelo Montico, with UAE's Atif Al-Zarouni came third.

Cars victory went to local hero Nasser Saleh Al-Attiyah. He came ahead of German Sven Knorr, with Spaniard Juan (Nani) Roma third on Mitsubishi Pajero factory team. Jarallah Al-Marri finishes third ahead of Briton Mark Powell.

<pre> 2004 Qatar Baja - Prologue result:

Moto: Oscar Polli (Ita) KTM 660 Rally 4:08.5 min Karl-Heinz Holz (Ger) Honda 250 +0:00.3 sec. Clive Town (GB) KTM LC4 660 +0:02.2 sec. Mick Tomkinson (GB) KTM 450 +0:03.6 sec. Pau Soler (Spa) KTM EXC 525 +0:07.9 sec. Tim Trenker (Ger) KTM 660 Rally Replica +0:15.3 sec.

Auto: Nasser Saleh Al-Attiyah, Dider Le Gal (Qat/Fra) Chevrolet Protruck 3:30.0 min Sven Knorr, Andreas Lennartz (Ger) Mercedes ML350 +0:14.4 sec. Juan Roma, Henry Magne (Spa/And) Mitsubishi Pajero +0:20.8 sec. Jarallah Al-Marri, Mohammed Al-Marri (Qat) Land Rover 4000 +0:44.9 sec. Mark Powell, Tim Ansell (GB) Land Rover Defender 4800 +0:45.2 sec.