Michelin Bighorn Rally Hinton, Alberta May 19, 1996 Round 3 of the Canadian Rally Championship

Final Results:

Pos. Driver/Codriver Vehicle/Class Time

 1.      Sylvain Erickson, Gatineau Que.      Eagle Talon       119:02
          Gilles Nault, Mirabel, Que.              Open
 2.      Jorge Dascollas, Calgary, Alb.         Eagle Talon       130:08
          Steve Walkington, Hudson, Que.     Prod. GT
 3.      Jeff Smith, Edmonton, Alb.              Dodge Colt        141:44
          Malcolm Swann, Stratford, PEI        Group 2
 4.      Shannon Wall, Calgary, Alb.            Ford Mustang    169:52
          Dave Lockwood, Calgary, Alb.         Open
 DNF  Yves Barbe, Laval, Que.                  Eagle Talon        Suspension
          B. Gilles Lacroix, Mirabel, Que        Open                 Stage 1

DNF Gord Olsen, Brooks, Alb. VW Golf Overheating/Susp Andy Wenzel, Medicine Hat, Alb. Group 2 Stage 7

 DNF  Carl Merrill, Ogunquit, Maine            Ford Escort Cos Engine
         John Bellefleur, Thornhill, Ont           Open                 Stage 10
 DNF  Barry Latreille, Williamstown, Ont    Eagle Talon        Engine
         Sandra Latreille, Williamstown, Ont  Open                 Stage 10
 DNS  John Buffum, Vermont                    Subaru Imprezza WRX
          Martin Headland, Ottawa, Ont         Open
 DNS  Kevin Sakuluk, Edmonton, Alb        Mazda RX-7
          Richard Dekker, Edmonton, Alb      Open

John Bellefleur, arpxjjb@dowsv01.dow.on.doe.ca