5-time Pro-2 champion Scott Taylor earns Honorable Mention in the 2003 AARWBA All-America Team ballot

Indianapolis, Ind. (December 16, 2003)-For the second time in three years, Scott Taylor received Honorable Mention in the At Large category for the 2003 American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association All-America Team.

Taylor paved the way to his fifth straight Pro-2 championship by winning 6 races and placing in the top-five 13 times in 13 starts. He also won the CORR Precision Gear Pro Driver of the Year for the third straight year. Taylor is the all-time victory leader in Championship Off Road Racing history with 34 wins in 93 starts.

Jeff Gordon and Kevin Harvick (NASCAR), Doug Kalitta (NHRA Top Fuel), and Clay Millican (IHRA Top Fuel) were some of the other drivers who earned Honorable Mention in their respective categories.

Taylor also received Honorable Mention in the At Large category after the 2001 season. That year, Taylor won the Pro-2 championship with 7 wins and 14 top-three finishes in 16 starts.